We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent holiday property in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of the tidal canal from the lanai
Florida Room - a comfortable area for conversation or reading
Front View
Newly renovated (Winter 2015) kitchen
Pool 16x30
Lanai eating area
Lanai eating area with patio doors open to Florida room and dining room
Lanai sitting area
View of Living Room from front door
Living Room with 52' TV
Living Room from Dining Room
Dining Room - Table will seat up to 10
Florida Room from Living Room
Master Bedroom with King, TV and ensuite
Master Bedroom with King, TV and ensuite
Master 2 with Queen, TV, ensuite and pool entrance
Master 2 with Queen, TV, ensuite and pool entrance
Bedroom 3 with work area
Bedroom 4 with two single beds and TV
Bedroom 4 with two single beds and TV
View of house from across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Matt D
1 review
“An excellent holiday property in an ideal location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

The Villa has everything anybody would need and is ideally positioned for easy access throughout Sarasota and Longboat Key. The tranquillity on the creek is just perfect. Any question, Mark instantly replies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Matt, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry to hear about the loss of your bike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sjholcomb...
Ostrander, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, Spacey, Relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So enjoyed the convenience of this property for our trip from Ohio to Sarasota, Florida to a wedding for our niece. Located near all of the wedding venues, plenty of shopping or restaurants, and the home itself provided all of the comforts of home!! Would gladly schedule another visit if the need ever comes up. You'll get a kick out of the flock of cranes in the canal and yard. We all stuck our toes in the pool, however the water was too cold to enjoy. The beautiful, sunny and warm November weather in Florida would be easy to get use too for us Buckeyes; seeing how we had left weather with temps in the 30's!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Sarasota, come back and visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMES W B
2 reviews
“Best vacation in a long time”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When a vacation turns out to be everything that you hoped it would be with no disappointments, you've had a pretty good time. It all started and ended at this wonderful property. Great home, great location, great amenities, just an all around great place to stay while in the beautiful city of Sarasota. Mark, the owner, was very friendly and prompt to reply. Having your own pool is a major plus and the home was just fabulous. The proximity to beaches, museums, and other Sarasota sights and sounds was terrific. All in all a tremendous time was had by everyone and when and if I do it again, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks again, Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We're always glad to hear that guests enjoyed the house and the area. Please come back to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonniefri...
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house made our stay in Sarasota better than we ever imagined, the 4 bedrooms gave us all plenty of room, the beds where super comfy, a full kitchen was super convenient. The pool was the highlight for the kids and was hard to get them out of. There are all the appliances you could need including a blender for Pina Coladas by the pool in the evening. Having a barbecue was great and my husband used it twice for our dinners. The owner Mark was great to work with and easy to get a hold of, he always answered all my questions quickly. There was a lot of little things like beach chairs and toys ready to use and we did at Siesta Key beach. There where also pool toys that got used. The kitchen has lots of spices and dishes and all the cooking utensils like pots, pans, and such. It is close enough to everything, we even went to the Magic Kindom for a day and it was not a bad drive. We look forward to staying in the beautiful home again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks for your kind review Bonnie, you and your crew were model guests, thank you for treating our home like your own.
You are welcome back any time you're in the area.
S&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, please come again and visit us again soon.

Stacey & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StaceyK23
1 review
“We will stay here again on our next visit to Sarasota!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a wonderful vacation with our family at this home. It was beautiful, open and inviting and truly felt like our home away from home. My nine-year old daughter lived in the pool and had a blast..the child in all of us joined her! I lost count of how many times I heard throughout the visit "This is a great rental!"
For families that enjoy cooking, this kitchen had it all! We spent our evenings making meals together and had every gadget and dish stocked. Having the house on the canal was something special! We saw birds we hadn't ever before and there was always a variety of bird songs to wake you in the morning and throughout the day.
Our sister who is a local was having her wedding while we visited, she loved the house so much that she decided to get ready at the house and invited her wedding photographer over for pictures!
We enjoyed visits to the beaches, the Mote Aquarium, Long Boat Key, a phenomenal restaurant Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill! We also ordered in Joey D's which was so yummy we had to have it again our last night there. My daughter was not ready to leave after 7 days, which is saying alot for a kiddo!
So I could go on...but you must enjoy this home first hand! We look forward to the next time.
Thank you Mark & Stacey and all those who help in taking care of this gem of a place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Stacey, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the kind review. You are welcome back any time. Stacey & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;