We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The service was pleasant. The hotel was exceptionally clean. We stayed during a Spring Break week and the price was higher than at other times and the selection of rooms was more limited. The overall experience was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marauder_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Unfortunately, I only got to spend one night here while I was in Sarasota. This is a wonderful find, and I will not hesitate to go back. It is convenient to a main artery, but far enough away to be very quiet. If you are going to Orioles Spring training, you can't get any more convenient than this! A great value for your money, and the breakfast is great! Oh, and the beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

As a nurse, mother and avid traveler I am very fussy about cleanliness, aesthetics and comfort! This hotel exceeded my expectations...particularly since I would usually not consider staying at a Comfort Suites hotel (I usually stay at a Marriott). The location was excellent, staff accommodating and friendly, and there were healthy choices for breakfast. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed 4 nights last week-- room was perfect, quiet, spacious. Price very reasonable for the quality. Front desk always helpful and pleasant and accommodating. Lovely breakfast each morning, waffles, eggs, meats, cereals, breads, etc. Free USA Today each morning. Location cannot be beat--- lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes, Walgreens next door, seconds from I-75 to you can go up to University, which is the new center of all the action in Sarasota in 10 minutes, or west to the beach in 15 minutes. You MUST have a car.

Also, they have a small room behind the front desk where you can buy things to cook in your microwave and then put in your small refrigerator. They have a small pool and fitness center....

Everything new and spotless...could not be better.

Hint--- if your TV stops working--- it's because you turned it too far. Check that all the plugs, 5 I think, are COMPLETELY plugged in in the back, as well as in the wall outlet. Try again

Room Tip: I liked being on the first floor, but it's more private on the higher floors, as there is no one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed there during a spring training trip. The hotel is in a quiet spot off a main artery, with lots of food options all around, convenient to interstate and other major roads. The Orioles' Twin Lakes facility is minutes away. Their minor league players train there, so in March there are always afternoon games to see for free. The hotel is sparking clean and all of the service people we met were very friendly. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave, plus comfortable sitting area, desk and very comfortable beds. Only reason they didn't get five stars is it was sort of expensive. We got the last room that was available that day, which explains the higher price. I suspect during much of the year, prices are also very reasonable and competitive.

The place seems very kid friendly and despite being full, the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast offerings excellent.

Room Tip: I don't think the location matters much with regard to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We found this Hotel last minute. We sure lucked in with this one. Clean, spacious rooms with an L shaped sofa, nice white linens with choice of pillows. The breakfast was amazing , eggs waffles, cereal , toast, fruit and more. I am sure I forgot something. We stayed for 4 nights so used the heated the pool and hot tub frequently. The hotel was close to a golf course and beaches and resturaunts. We would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly especially the older lady on the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were having difficulty finding lodging for the three nights were planned to be in Sarasota. Therefore, we were glad to learn about this new hotel on TA. I agree, it still smelled like a new building.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the linens nice. Actually, after the first night, I slept better here than I had been sleeping at home recently. The room had many amenities such as free internet, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV with many channels, etc. They now seem to be charging $1.50 per night for the safe even if it is not used. The water for the shower were plenty adequate, but the volume of water coming to our third floor room made filling the wash basin a slow process We had a room with a king bed. Each side of the bed had wall lamps as well as a high intensity reading lamp on a gooseneck--what a good idea! Many electrical outlets were available.
The breakfast was very good compared to the included buffet breakfasts at other hotels. Each morning there were three types of eggs, scrambled, scrambled with cheese, and boiled. Also, bacon or sausage and waffles as well as the usual juices, pastries, cereal, etc. were available.
Also, we were quoted a higher price for the third night than the first two. On check-out we were given the lower price for all three nights, making my complaint about the safe charge seem petty.

Room Tip: There seemed to be more problems with internet access on the second floor than the other two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridatraveler32055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £81 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing