We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
810 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everyone at this hotel takes hospitality very seriously. The ladies at the front desk are great and helped me with a problem with my reservation, an early check in and late check out. The breakfast was very fresh and refilled often while keeping the room neat and clean. The room was very comfortable with wonderful pillows and towels. Everything was very clean and well kept. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Cordyroy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    135
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
258
223
37
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

From the moment we walked in the doors we were impressed with this hotel, every staff member we met was friendly with smiles and always someone cleaning the property, good breakfast, very nice quite room, plush towels, great bed pillows and every amenity in the room you would need for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Spinale3,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. I appreciate you taking the time to share comments about your recent visit. I have shared your positive comments with the staff and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean accessible property, Great Guest Services, Good breakfast, nice quite room. Near all beaches, restaurants, shopping and attractions. Will return and advise friends and co-workers to accept the hospitality of this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikimako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Mikimako,

Thank you for your recent visit to the New Comfort Suites Saraota, I always enjoying reading positive feed back from our guest. I look forward to your return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent three very restfull nights on queen beds at the hotel for Fall Break. This location is about 15 min. from Siesta Key Beach. It is a straight shot down the Clark Road with plenty of opportunities for food, shopping and drink. The property is clean, and fairly new. Did not try the breakfast, but it is your typical fare. The queen beds are comfortable with down cover and crisp sheets, the bath is a little tight but lots of counter space and very functional. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water available. The room has a comfortable sitting area with flat panel/satallite HD-TV. There is also a room safe in the storage closet and the AC has good controls with an always-on fan option which is great for white noise. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and the staff was friendly and helpfull. There is an on site laundry room on 2nd floor and the pool and hot-tub were very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Hotel is located on side street of 3 lane hwy. All rooms are quiet. Nice views. Good safe location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNtraveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
TNtraveler1998,

Thank yor for staying at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. I appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to share the details of your stay and the hotel. Thanks for the tip on the location. Look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for four nights while visiting Sarasota. It's a new hotel and was nice and clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We were traveling with a small dog and the additional fee was not unreasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBeyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful attendant. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable for a good nights rest. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. We found this an enjoyable nights stay and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was our first stay at this hotel as it was conveniently located off I75 on our trip through Florida. The room itself was nice and surprisingly quiet (compared to some of the Hampton Inns we stayed in), we also used the coin laundry which worked fine for our needs. Breakfast wasn't really something to write home about.
Why is it getting an poor rating? Because they charge 1,50$ per day for using the in-room safe box because they "have to reset it after you leave". Never had that in another hotel and to me, that sounds like a pretty lame excuse... Definitely not going back

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wgotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Wgotti,

Thank you for staying at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota during your trip through Florida. I apologize for the miscommunication from the front desk regarding the safe fee of $1.50 and have reviewed the Safe Warranty Fee policy with everyone, so it does not happen again. Your positive comments on other areas of your stay were very much appreciated and I hope you will try us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
917 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,025 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Property: Comfort Suites Sarasota
Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing