We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our second stay at this great hotel. Miriam and her housekeeping crew get the gold star for cleanliness and front desk for friendliness. Chris in maintenance is top notch! Breakfast host Scarleth always had a smile. Will definitely be back and send family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Tngirl77,

It was nice to see you returned for a second visit stay with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. Thank you for naming a few of my team members. I shared your comments with the team and it made them very happy. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in November and found that it lived up to it's reports .Friendly,clean and well managed.The location although not central is very convenient for the I 75 and just an easy drive to Siesta Key.
We dined each night at Geckos,a lively bar/restaurant which we walked to.(quite close and an easy stroll but too much for most Americans!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

BenCheshire,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suties Sarasota! I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent trip to Sarasota on Trip Advisor. I hope you will come back and see us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Outstanding hotel - I've never stayed in hotel in which I felt comfortable going barefoot, but this one I did! Housekeeping mopped the bathroom floor and vacuumed every day. Immaculate! Nice beds and very helpful and friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Kathy N,

Thank you for your recent visit to the New Comfort Suites and thank you for the awesome headline “Exceptionally Clean” I really enjoy reading all the positive feedbacks and truly appreciate the time guests take out of their busy schedules to do so. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were in the Sarasota area on personal business and decided to stay overnight rather than haul back to Fort Myers all in the same day.

We had not been to Sarasota before, so were unfamiliar with the area other than knowing some of the highlights such as St. Armand’s Circle and the Ringling Estate. So, after a bit of web searching, we settled on Comfort Suites (not to be confused with Comfort Inn, although the same company).

This particular location was either fairly new or exceptionally well maintained as it had a fresh look and feel. The staff we dealt with was friendly and efficient; our room was comfortable and spotless.

Complimentary breakfast was OK… the usual offerings, but good enough in a bright room that was also well kept.

Bottom line… clean, comfortable and quiet best describes this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarnStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

BarnStorm,

Thank you for your past stay with us at the New Comfort Suites Saraosta. Thank you for taking the time to share about your trip and hope you visit again soon to see more of what Sarasota and the New Comfort Suites has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very new... great beds and nice king rooms with a sitting area that allows one to work/read without disturbing the one asleep! Great breakfasts and real good coffee. Very friendly staff. Free wireless. Great location. Will stay here again when we go to visit our friend who lives only 8 minutes away.

Room Tip: Rooms on back overlook pool and pond. Front rooms overlook parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffalogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Buffalogail,

Thank you for choosing the New Comfort Suites Saraota during your visit to Sarasota! It’s always nice to read the positive feedback about guest stays. I look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent 9 days here in late February & early March shortly after it opened. We had a 2 bed queen suite. My only problem was the rough plaster on the wall less than a foot away from my side of the bed. So that when I'd get out of the bed & accidentally rub against it, it could get a bit painful. We tried pushing the bed as far as we could from the wall, but couldn't go far because of the headboard & nightstand. Other than this, this place is all thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed with my young family november 2013. Parking plentiful. Front desk staff was wonderful - kind and accommodating. Room was clean and meticulous. Pool area was well maintained making swimming at sunset with the kids very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Louis T,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! I appreciate you taking the time to share with about your “PERECT STAY” at the perfect price! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £82 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing