We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret in Florida!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Kept Secret in Florida!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wow! Spotless rooms, magnificent facilities, execise room, hot tub, pool and a superb breakfast bar with the best coffee brewed fresh, cup by cup! The hotel staff is great too. Very accomodating and helpful. Oh, did I mention this is a beautiful facility...brand new in fact. And they are competing for the best hotel award. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Nature ponds face the west and north and the other views are of the city skyline. Both great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
John T,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! And thank you for your well written review. I appreciate all the positive feed back and have shared it with the entire staff. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    135
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
258
223
37
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in November and December 2013. Rooms were clean, breakfast had a good variety (eggs were exceptional), staff was friendly and helpful. everything is very new, I think it opened less than a year ago, (Feb 2013).

Room Tip: If your like me, go for first floor where its a few steps to the workout room and coffee in the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Michael,

Thank you for staying with us both times you visited Sarasota! We look forward to your next trip at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel still feels very new. The room was very clean, big and the bed was comfortable with 2 types of pillows. The service was excellent & very friendly staff. My only complaint were the eggs at the breakfast buffet. Both mornings they were very hard & chewy. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Momma Law,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! I appreciate you taking the time to share about your past stay. I do apologize about the eggs that were
served. They were not our usual,as the hotel received the wrong order from the vendor due to delivery delays. The next time you visit, I am sure you will enjoy our breakfast. See you again real soon 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

i was greeted by Eric the desk clerk in a friendly, enthusiastic manner. my room was what i asked for and was spacious, well appointed, clean and the bed was comfortable.
the hotel is located right off the highway and is convenient to points both north and south. breakfast was satisfactory ( i've been spolied by marriot siutes/hampton) if not the greatest.
nice place, i'd stay there again, no question! happy trails!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
R1manchester,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your visit. I shared with Eric your positive feed back. An employee always likes knowing he or she made a guest's stay enjoyable. The entire staff looks forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just off I75, this new Comfort Suites is clean, well run, convenient, and new. Great value for the traveler or cost-conscious visitor to Sarasota. Several good restaurants nearby. Full tasty breakfast included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
William U,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for sharing about your stay. It is always appreciates! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trenton, nj
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we stayed 2 nights at this hotel in a queen suite. although the pull-out couch did help with us being able to spread out (4 adults), the pull-out couch was not the most comfortable to say the least. The 2 queen beds were comfortable with pillow choices to make it even better. The room was very clean, internet was free and fast, bathroom had all amenities. Breakfast was OK. We were disappointed in the scrambled eggs ... they were more like egg pellets of some kind than real eggs. thankfully there were also cold hard boiled eggs. They were out of OJ though which is a breakfast must-have and although they had a dispenser for cinammon waffle mix it was empty at 8 am and never refilled. So all in all, a solid place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wudy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Wudy77,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comforts Suites Sarasota. I appreciate you taking the time to share about your recent stay. The details you shared are very important to future travelers to the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. I apologize the breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. I have addressed the items you mentioned and taken steps to ensure it does not happen to future guests. I look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall it wasn't to bad. Lobby is quite nice and the built in saltwater tank just sets off the whole room. There are stairs you can take but it's so hot in there it's hard to breath, the only option is to wait for the one elevator to arrive to your floor. As for customer service, the front desk was pretty much the only employees who spoke English so there was a language barrier. There is nothing more frustrating then searching for an English speaking employee for a darn towel! And for that I more than likely wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikicurtis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Tikicurtis1,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit to Sarasota. I have shared your comments with my leadership team and we have already began to work on it. I hope you will try us out again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
915 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,025 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Property: Comfort Suites Sarasota
Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing