We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
557
142
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
142
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksiesta keypancake makerthe breakfast areaexcellent breakfastvery clean hotelchoice hotelssiesta beachexcellent hotelpool and hot tubgreat place to stayfree breakfastyogurtbreakfast staffhot breakfaststayed nightsstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wow! Spotless rooms, magnificent facilities, execise room, hot tub, pool and a superb breakfast bar with the best coffee brewed fresh, cup by cup! The hotel staff is great too. Very accomodating and helpful. Oh, did I mention this is a beautiful facility...brand new in fact. And they are competing for the best hotel award. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Nature ponds face the west and north and the other views are of the city skyline. Both great views. And all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

John T,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! And thank you for your well written review. I appreciate all the positive feed back and have shared it with the entire staff. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in November and December 2013. Rooms were clean, breakfast had a good variety (eggs were exceptional), staff was friendly and helpful. everything is very new, I think it opened less than a year ago, (Feb 2013).

Room Tip: If your like me, go for first floor where its a few steps to the workout room and coffee in the restaurant area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Michael,

Thank you for staying with us both times you visited Sarasota! We look forward to your next trip at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel still feels very new. The room was very clean, big and the bed was comfortable with 2 types of pillows. The service was excellent & very friendly staff. My only complaint were the eggs at the breakfast buffet. Both mornings they were very hard & chewy. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Momma Law,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! I appreciate you taking the time to share about your past stay. I do apologize about the eggs that were
served. They were not our usual,as the hotel received the wrong order from the vendor due to delivery delays. The next time you visit, I am sure you will enjoy our breakfast. See you again real soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

i was greeted by Eric the desk clerk in a friendly, enthusiastic manner. my room was what i asked for and was spacious, well appointed, clean and the bed was comfortable.
the hotel is located right off the highway and is convenient to points both north and south. breakfast was satisfactory ( i've been spolied by marriot siutes/hampton) if not the greatest.
nice place, i'd stay there again, no question! happy trails!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

R1manchester,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your visit. I shared with Eric your positive feed back. An employee always likes knowing he or she made a guest's stay enjoyable. The entire staff looks forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just off I75, this new Comfort Suites is clean, well run, convenient, and new. Great value for the traveler or cost-conscious visitor to Sarasota. Several good restaurants nearby. Full tasty breakfast included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

William U,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for sharing about your stay. It is always appreciates! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews