We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in an Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, as it is close to friends we were visiting.

The hotel looks new, is in a quiet residential area but although busy throughout our stay, service was timely, efficient and friendly.

The hotel is in a good location for getting easily out and about around Sarasota.

We would recommend this hotel but did feel it was a tad on the expensive side. That said we stayed here, over less costly options, as the facilities and location were perfect for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kippine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Kippine,

Thank you for choosing the New Comfort Suites Sarasota for your stay during your visit. I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the entire team. I look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This is the closest hotel to the Buck O'Neil Baseball Complex, where I attended a baseball camp. The hotel is in an upscale part of town, close to popular restaurants and stores. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is squeaky-clean, and the suite room very comfortable. Continental breakfast, with lots of choices, was very tasty.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Valuemgr140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Valuemgr140,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Sarasota during your visit to the Buck O’Neil Baseball facallity. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

To whom it may concern.



My name is Giuseppe Boschetti. My wife and I stayed at the Sarasota Comfort Suites on Honore Avenue from Dec. 24th to Dec. 28th.

On the second day of our stay the TV would not work. We had a problem the day before, but now it was not working at all. We called the front desk and explained the problem to Elaine. She went above and beyond to try to get it to work. After several tries she told us that the following day a repair man would come. She apologized and was really concerned. Her manner was friendly and helpful at all times. The next morning Judy approached us and apologized for our "problem". Elaine had explained it to her. Judy promised the TV would be fixed. She was very helpful and friendly also. The whole staff was very kind and friendly, but because of these two women we enjoyed our stay even more. They made us feel like family. They both were very efficient and concerned. They deserve to be recognized for their efforts.

This was not our first time at this hotel and we will surely recommend it to our friends.

Best regards.



Suzanne & Giuseppe Boschetti

4550NW 18th Ave #306

Pompano Beach, FL 33064

giubos@bellsouth.net

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Giuseppe,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for taking the time to share about your stay. I apologize that you had tv issues during your visit. I am happy to hear that Judy handled everything to your expectations. We all look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. Very clean, quiet, and conveniently located. It's near the highway, but no noise from it whatsoever. We spent most of our time on Siesta Key which was about a 15 minute straight shot down the road. Also, very easy to get to all the other spots in Sarasota that we went to. We enjoyed the mini-living room in our room (it's not exactly a suite, but more than a standard room). Breakfast was great. You can eat by the pool if you wish. Eggs, bacon, grits, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Staff was friendly. VERY comfortable bed & pillows. Extra bedding in the closet. We stayed for 3 nights, and our only complaint was that on Sunday, our room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm, which was slightly inconvenient for us. I would recommend this place to others, and definitely would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJ505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

NJ505,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip to Sarasota and the New Comfort Suites. I appreciate your positive feedback and letting us know about your room not being serviced promptly. I have shared your review with my management team to be sure this doesn’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wow! Spotless rooms, magnificent facilities, execise room, hot tub, pool and a superb breakfast bar with the best coffee brewed fresh, cup by cup! The hotel staff is great too. Very accomodating and helpful. Oh, did I mention this is a beautiful facility...brand new in fact. And they are competing for the best hotel award. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Nature ponds face the west and north and the other views are of the city skyline. Both great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

John T,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! And thank you for your well written review. I appreciate all the positive feed back and have shared it with the entire staff. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in November and December 2013. Rooms were clean, breakfast had a good variety (eggs were exceptional), staff was friendly and helpful. everything is very new, I think it opened less than a year ago, (Feb 2013).

Room Tip: If your like me, go for first floor where its a few steps to the workout room and coffee in the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Michael,

Thank you for staying with us both times you visited Sarasota! We look forward to your next trip at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel still feels very new. The room was very clean, big and the bed was comfortable with 2 types of pillows. The service was excellent & very friendly staff. My only complaint were the eggs at the breakfast buffet. Both mornings they were very hard & chewy. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Momma Law,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! I appreciate you taking the time to share about your past stay. I do apologize about the eggs that were
served. They were not our usual,as the hotel received the wrong order from the vendor due to delivery delays. The next time you visit, I am sure you will enjoy our breakfast. See you again real soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £82 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing