We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lox, egg and Onion Omlet”
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #636 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lox, egg and Onion Omlet”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having had a so-so breakfast here a while ago...I was not going to return to this restaurant...however a friend said he had a great experience...so I tried it again.
I had as good an Omlet as I have ever had. Tasted like it was cooked in butter. Great E.T. bagel with a schemer of cream cheese. What is not to like.
It is out of the way....but worth the effort to find.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arverne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

On the way to airport I knew I had to stop and have breakfast.They have a simple menu and many items I would love to try. I went with the basic. 2 eggs over easy-perfectly cooked. Delicious hash browns very crispy and the best bread.made on the premises. For sure I will be back

Helpful?
Thank brusa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast / lunch spot”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great personalized breakfast and lunch spots in Sarasota. If it's not on the menu they'll make it for you anyway ya want And best of the price is great.
Good soups too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arverne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I thought it was very good.Home fries was well done how I like them .The toast was reall good already buttered like I like it.The waiter was fast and very helpful.Will definitely be going back for more

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brusa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like a New York deli”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Sunrise Café has great food, great deli style sandwiches, with all the trimmings. Breakfast is very good as well. Great place to grab a deli style sandwich.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank williammT4810FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing