We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Word of Mouth

Original Word of Mouth
Ranked #99 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Word of Mouth diners are know to come for Word of Mouth's breakfast alone, which features several varieties of pancakes, blintzes, crepes and the awe-inspiring Three Amigos Breakfast Burrito. The lunch menu serves a variety of yummy soups, sandwiches and salads. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The most amazing service and food ever for breakfast. Cinnamon rolls. Handmade fresh. Huge and hot. The corned beef hash fresh not canned and outstanding. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    95
    22
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 times and still liking it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed 1x breakfast and 2x lunch at this restaurant and found the food fresh, tasty, well prepared and served with a casual flair. worth mentioning is their 9 grain bread which can be used for most sandwiches and is served as toast with breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4320abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Such a sweet getaway from the busy tourist spots. Freshly baked muffins and scones greet you at the door. There were seven of us and we all had different meals, all were delicious! Quiche was fantastic and came with a chocolate chip/orange muffin and a bowl of fruit. The prices were very affordable and the atmosphere was homey. Wish we had found this place on day one of the vacation:)

Helpful?
Thank claytonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I tried this restaurant for breakfast on our last day in Sarasota. So glad that we decided to eat here! We split their blueberry pancakes and also had a white chocolate apricot muffin--EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS!! Also took a cinnamon role to go... it was HUGE & delicious as well. Certainly will eat here again when in Sarasota!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 777tanyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
238 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Boring!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

bland bland bland food
nice atmosphere but boring selections
they need spark under their seats to kick it up a notch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SRQ4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Owner at Original Word of Mouth, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Word of Mouth also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Original Word of Mouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing