We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups and sandwiches.”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #355 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are bakers of bread. We are fresh from the oven. We are a symbol of warmth and welcome. We are a simple pleasure, honest and genuine. We are a life story told over dinner. We are a long lunch with an old friend. We are your weekday morning ritual. We are the kindest gesture of neighbors. We are home. We are family. We are friends.
Level Contributor
603 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great soups and sandwiches.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

They have delicious soups and sandwiches. Their pastries are also great. I love the cozy atmosphere and would highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy breads and delicious soups.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

There are some great breads that are the basis for a delicious sandwich. Getting a half sandwich paired with soup for lunch fills you up and leaves room so you can try one of their pastries. The atmosphere is cozy and a perfect place to bring some pals to sit and shoot the breeze.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Super good. My recommendation is the YOU-PICK-2 (half of a sandwich, a salad, or small soup). The bread is so fresh and fantastic teas and pastries. Definitely a top place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Remy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Every day great!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Fresh and fast. Very enjoyable for breakfast or lunch if you aren't looking to dine out but want a quick bite without the fanfare. Pleasant surroundings,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank triptidbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place for any meal”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

These guys make some of the best baked goods in Sarasota, and their bagels are consistently good.

Panera has turned into our go-to place for a quick lunch or breakfast, in fact, it is our "walk to" or "bicycle to" target, as we can then have a good place to get a snack or a breakfast, before we make the return trip back to our house !

The salads and sandwiches are also excellent, very tasty, always hand-made at the time of your order, and quickly delivered.

The service staff at every Panera we have visited, have always been quick and efficient.

They offer a wide selection of coffees, including iced, so it is a simple matter of selecting what floats your boat that day. A short selection of espresso drinks, but well made.

They also offer a good selection of baked breads, cupcakes and other pastry items for purchase, and everything we've tried, has been top notch.

Regardless of how crowded they get (and during the season, there will be a line waiting if you get there during the traditional eating times), their service staff quickly works to work their way through the line. They will place additional help behind the counter staff, to increase the speed at which food items are dispensed.

And oh yeah, if you are a bagel fan, they have a nice selection of cream cheese for you to select from !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDWARDL782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing