We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a Big Mac”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #543 of 1,030 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I had a Big Mac”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

So I had a big mac at McDonalds and it tasted great like every other big mac I've had in over 50 different countries. Wonder why? Delicious hangover food that doesn't disappoint but may upset your stomach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,772 reviews
757 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Drive thru ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I was driving by on a business trip and went through the drive thru. It was an average McDonald's experience. Mildly warm Big Mac. Warm fries. Served quickly.

Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't know why I keep going back”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Today will probably be my last visit. In the last 10 visits through the drive-through, they have not got the order right one time. NOT ONE TIME!

I know anyone can make a mistake, but 10 out of 10 times! That's a record.

(This is the McDonald's on Bee Ridge)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsr1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great McDonald's! Service was terrific, ordering times were great.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was terrific! The restaurant was clean and the service very efficient. They were never out of anything that we ordered.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasminproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Passes the fast-food test.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Knowing McDonald's, the food isn't usually fresh there. I've found that here, however, stuff gets to me hot (or cold, in the case of my iced coffee) and seems to hit the spot. I don't know what they do different, but it's better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Additional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing