We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fish needs work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #310 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fish needs work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Rating a chain really does no good, but here it goes. My husband thought the wings, "regular" wings were pretty good. He said 8 out of a 10. I on the other hand had the Fish and Chips. Me being a Wisconsin girl, and feeling I have the edge on what a good fish fry is, would only give it a 4 out of a 10. And being on the Gulf Coast, the really need to fix the fish to even be close to what other places in the area have to offer on a fish and chips basket. The breading should NOT be Tempura, it should be beer!!! Or at least a batter with flavor. Tempura makes it soggy and absorbs all the grease or oil surrounding it. Actually bordered gross. but the wings were good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hooters! One of my Favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The First time I walked in to Hooters of Sarasota I was Greeted with Smiles and when I left, I left with new friends! Everyone knows Hooters, But I have never been to one like Hooters of Sarasota. Friendliness is everywhere and the service is Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Winnie_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

been using the chain for over 20 years this is probally the worst meal in that time whats happend to the wings ? did the chickens die of old age?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“what has happend!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

been going to hooters for over 20YEARS all over the usa always look forward to the one in sarasota what went wrong the wings were very average what happend to the hot sauce ? maybe it was an off night all of the food was just ok? you need to get back in the ball park guys

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wings.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great food, good atmosphere - air con just too cold. Next time I would take a jacket.
The wings were amazing and the staff very helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyson7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing