We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average decent mall with nice theater”

Westfield Mall, Sarasota
Ranked #63 of 143 things to do in Sarasota
Attraction details
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Average decent mall with nice theater”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We came to watch a movie and afterwards walked around the mall. It's clean decent mall with your typical stores. It's not a huge mall and to us it really didn't have that much. We seen so many 'lounge' spaces, which to me is probably there way of making an empty space not seem empty. Still it wasn't bad and we went in several stores. They also had a good selection of food and snack options. It's a nice average mall to spend some time in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank icemodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    6
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice time”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This mall had a movie theater and Costco. The food court was pretty big and they had all the popular stores (Macy, Sears, JCPennys) the kiddie area is very small.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacinta627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Relaxed way to shop”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great place to shop, no rush, just take your time. We drop in every time we are over from the UK. Plenty of parking space, just remember what area you parked in. A good selection of shops, and the food hall has a good selection of eating places. A train runs through out the Mall for the young ones to have a ride. A cinema is attached with all the new films showing.
Many of the locals use the Mall for walking I think so many times round makes a mile, a bit cooler than outside in the Floridian sun.....A smaller Westfield is situated near Sarasota Hospital, but not as good as this one. A welcome break from the beaches, or on a rainy day...my wife loves it....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Need more time”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I like the mall but close early the day more importand in the weeak sunday no have many thing for do with child cheap or free need more space for play

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rojanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading England
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“All the delightful shops you could want and don't forget your visitors discount card!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We visited Macy's several times. So many bargains and 10% visitors discount! JC Penney's also a delight. Many other smaller shops all beautifully laid out and friendly staff. The AMC movie theater is also in this complex where we saw Great Gatsby in 3D, awesome! Thoroughly recommend the Westfield Mall(s), we saw another on the other side of the town so there could be many!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westfield Mall, Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Westfield Mall, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing