We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Bella Nonna's Bistro - CLOSED

Bella Nonna's Bistro
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Super nice folks running this little restaurant. I've tried most things on the menu and never been disappointed. I am particularly fond of their Turkey Bacon Ranch Wraps. Did I mention bargain pricing?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strader43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
“Authentic Italiano!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

While visiting Sarasota for the day we stumbled upon this delightful bistro. We ordered a large pizza for our family and it was one of the best we've had-ever! House soup was also delicious and everything tasted fresh, hours later we are still talking about that meal. Prices were reasonable and our waitress was fantastic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindee_C38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Realy need better service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Let me start out by saying our food was EXCELLENT. Our service was another story. My friend and I went in last night (Friday) which is when most places have their best waitresses work. Not the case here. I am pretty sure that our waitress was intoxicated. Oh and her language. I haven't even heard that kind of talk at a truckstop diner. I was disgusted with all the fowl language being used. Other than that, our food was great. We were really impressed with how cheap their specials are considering how much food we got. Not sure if we will be back or not which is a shame with m son going to the college right across the street. Hopefully they find some better service soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Henry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious casual, authentic Italian bistro”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Delicious! Meat Stromboli was big and amazingly flavorful! The meats they used have very strong flavor and it was wonderful, so was the cheese. The marinara sauce was definitely home-made with tomato chunks, topped with hand-grated Parmesan strips - delicious! They seem to use quality ingredients with bread made on site. Tasted homemade. Cute, clean place, excellent service. Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stop in for a 5 star meal!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Visiting Sarasota for the day and happened by this quaint little bistro. Hubs, kids and I enjoyed Caprese salad with crusty bread, steamed mussels, build your own pizza, and The Pope sandwich. All more than excellent!!! Lots of food for a reasonable price. All that plus beverage for $35. Superb waitress. So glad we found this little gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank houseofwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Nonna's Bistro also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing