We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one else compares!”

Liquid Blue Outfitters
Ranked #2 of 87 Tours in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak Sarasota and the Lido Key Mangrove Tunnels with dolphins and manatee with Liquid Blue Kayak Outfitters. We offer kayak rentals and kayak tours located and launching from the Ted Sperling Park on Lido Key in Sarasota. We also offer private and group tours. We are a small family owned Eco-outfitter with a passion for the outdoors! Call us today for reservations.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No one else compares!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Liquid Blue outfitters does it right. The equipment, service, and staff are top notch. Kelly treated us great and when we use them again, I am calling him first! Thanks Liquid Blue!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    57
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had the best day today thanks to Kelly We had a group of 6 and had a relaxing but fun day. We would do this again in a heartbeat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deewitmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic day. The people were very helpful and the mangroves were beautiful. We would go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Befos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing fun and learning experience!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Kelly was our guide on the morning kayak tour through the bay and the mangrove tunnels. He was fantastic! We had never kayaked before and he spent several moments instructing us as to the proper technique before heading out. The while time he pointed out interesting flora and fauna, describing the natural Eco systems of the area, teaching us about the wildlife. We were amazingly lucky and came within just a few feet of manatees and dolphins- an amazing experience! There are several companies doing these kayaking tours- don't take a chance, go with Liquid Blue Outfitters and Kelly and you won't be disappointed. My only regret is leaving a Trip Advisor excellence pin at home on our trip- I would have gladly presented it to him!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in town from michigan and rented kayaks with my mom and step dad. Mike was really friendly and helpful giving us instructions and the best places/routes to go. We were out for only about 20 minutes when Kelly came speeding up to us and informed us of several manatees with their babies feeding nearby. We may not have found them if it weren't for him! Wonderful experience and we definitely recommend liquid blue to everyone! We also will be re visiting on our next trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiecheeks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiquidBlueOutfitters, Guide at Liquid Blue Outfitters, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We're happy you experienced seeing the Manatee. They are amazing. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquid Blue Outfitters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Liquid Blue Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing