We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This roomy efficiency apartment/suite was immaculate with a great kitchen, comfy bed, and wonderful location on Siesta Key. It's less than 10 minutes' drive from the beautiful Siesta (public) Beach, and not far off route 75. Our room was quiet because it was fairly back from the road, but a unit closer to the road could be noisier. We did not try the continental breakfast, but the coffee in the room was good. I would definitely recommend this place, and if I ever return to Siesta Key, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms closer to the main road if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    139
    69
    24
    24
See reviews for
165
151
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Dated rooms, but clean. Place needs picked up a bit on exterior. But, close to everything and parking is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedoctor2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City/Cambridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Husband & I spent a very comfortable week here exploring Gulf Coast. Convenient to downtown, Siesta Key just across the drawbridge, large shopping center .5 mi away. Brand new king bed, furnishing very nice, kitchen sparsely furnished but enough for 2 (and this is vacation-who's cooking?!). Continental breakfast offered daily. Very clean and none of the typical 'grunge' of older hotels. Enjoyed our stay very much ~ would come again and would definitely recommend. Front Office staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy_M007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaccari777, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how to make our hotel the best it can be. We have made sure to address all the suggestions you wrote on trip advisor, and hope you come back to Hibiscus again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

great place, clean, easy free parking, free wifi. basically a clean, nice, safe, affordable hotel. everything was as advertised. coming with basic cont. breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaccari777, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
We love having families stay with us. The Hibiscus has gone through a lot of great changes and hope you come back and enjoy our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley village
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. We enjoy Siesta Key & its beaches and the Hibiscus is a comfortable apartment type hotel with a bedroom, kitchen & living room. It is very clean but definatly needs new carpeting and some new furniture. It's an old fashion Pink motel style two story place. No elevators, older television sets, etc. The place was sold only two weeks ago and the new management company told us that they are planning some upgrades. There is free wi-fi & continental breakfast. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: There is no elevator .... so if you don't want to drag suitcases upstairs ask for a downstairs l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaccari777, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, we have made a lot of upgrades to the hotel and looking forward to seeing you and your family again. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing