We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
224
172
76
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
172
76
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta keyfull kitchenstickney point roadliving roomsized fridgelarge bedroomcontinental breakfastmain roadkitchen arearoad noiseheated poolnice poolshort driveyogurtflat screenwaffle makerwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed two nights. The staff was great, even made waffles for us for breakfast. Very helpful with information about the area and things to do. Room was very clean. Easy access to the room. Will stay again when in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Glad to hear you had a good time during your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Brought my mother over for a short break and we stayed again at the Hibiscus and had a wonderful experience. This was my second time and I have found it to be consistently a great place to stay. Easy to get down to the beach, clean, and the kitchen was nicely stocked with what we needed. We felt very much at home and I will definitely return for another break in lovely Sarasota! Staff were all helpful and Julie recovered my mother's new hearing aids after she forgot them on the bedside table!!! They get my vote!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely hope you decide to stay with us anytime you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here recently while in town for work. The buildings were older, but the rooms were renovated and fairly up-to-date. There is a living room area with a kitchenette and dining table, making it easy to prepare meals in the room. The living room furniture was old, and the couch folded out into a small bed, good for two small children. There are new flat screen tv's in the two rooms. The bedroom was comfortable, but the carpet appeared dirty. The room had poor lighting, but the bathroom was clean and well lit. They provide a small continental breakfast, but the only hot option is a belgian waffle. They also have cereal, fruit, juice and coffee (which is pretty good). The hotel is just over the bridge from the beach, and feels like it's straight out of South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are glad to see you had a good time while you were with us. We hope any time you come to the siesta key area you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had 2 other family members book rooms as well. Interesting that we all booked the same room type but corner room is definitely bigger. Pool was warm and clean. Staff was friendly. Room was overall clean, however the sofa in our room had chicken and other misc. food items in between the cushions upon our arrival. We asked for this to be cleaned and after our 2nd request, housekeeping was sent to the room and we were told they could not find most of the food. Umm, it was clearly evident in between the only 2 cushions in the room. We decided to put a pool towel over the cushions so we could sit on the couch after that. Lotion in the room was only a half bottle when we checked in but luckily we brought our own bath supplies. The blanket on one bed had a few orange stains which appeared to be from Cheetoes but all other linens were clean to the naked eye. Rooms are spacious. Location is great to Siesta Key and Sarasota. Restaurants within walking distance. We were in the end unit closest to the road but were not bothered by the road noise at all.

Room Tip: Request a room on 2nd floor with a pool view. These are the best in the hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We apologize for any inconvience you experienced. We have addressed these issues. We hope to see you return to our hotel next time you visit the sarasota-siesta key area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend in september. We really liked it! Room was very large which is great when you want some space to unpack your stuff. It was clean and well taken care of and the beds felt fresh and in good quality. Only thing negative to say about the place is that it was farther from Siesta Key than we had anticipated. There´s really nothing much at all in the vicinity but the bars by the water tower (ask the locals!) were a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobilaiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

we are glad to hear that you had a good time. sorry to hear that the location was not what you expected. hope you return to siesta key and decide to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews