We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BACK AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Curtis, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

WE went there on our honeymoon in sept. and returned in nov. the Big show has set the standards here and the price is right just remember hotline and all others make money from you so just call the hotel it is easier than booking through those other peeps the hibiscus suites will take care of you close too all the beaches and serves breakfast real breakfast!!!

Room Tip: just call them tell them what you need and want the big show has really set the standards here and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We thank you for the review. we see you have returned and we hope that becomes a trend and that you continue to return to our hotel every time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    139
    69
    24
    24
See reviews for
164
151
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. The room is roomy with lovely decor. It is clean and has 2 sinks.and 2 TVs. Brian, Mark, Big Show, and Denise are very friendly and fun. The breakfast has hearty as well as healthy choices. The location is close to the beach and Crescent grocery which has a great sandwiches to take to the beach. The pool is lovely and the fountain adds to the tropical atmosphere. We would recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobos2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and siesta key. The sandwiches at crescent really are great. We hope the next time you return to the area you decide to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Relaxing and very comfortable place to stay near beaches. Lovely pool surrounded by hibiscus flowers and palm trees. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They even will make you a waffle for breakfast or you can have cereal, oatmeal or biscuits. The kitchen area had full size frig., dishes, coffee pot , and pots and pans.
They also had cards for a free ride service just pay with tips. Nice if you want to get a few drinks at one of the many beach bars or restaurants.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
It is always a good thing to relax and we are glad that you picked our hotel to do that. We hope that anytime you are on vacation and want to relax again tht you return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

What a great place and newly remodeled! Very clean! A great friendly and very accommodating staff! Don't miss "The Big Show" She takes care of the morning breakfasts and is delightful! The room was awesome! We even decided to stay an extra night. Super Convenient location for a less than one mile, across the bridge to the beaches. Restaurants and shopping also less than a mile! I don't see how anyone would be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Big show thanks you for the kind words. She enjoyed having you guys come in for breakfast as the rest of us enjoyed you staying with us. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed here twice and the place has blown my expectations out of the water both times. To be honest, from an outside view, the place doesn't look the nicest. Once you enter your room thou, all of that goes out of the window. The rooms are very spacious. They have a kitchen, full size fridge, a pull out couch, flat screen TV's and more. This place have exceptional value. The staff is the best part about this place. On my last visit, we accidentally put a small hole in the wall. They were very understanding about the situation and only charges us $50 dollars to fix the hole which, considering they probably had to paint the entire room, is an awesome deal. I highly recommend staying at the Hibiscus inn and suites!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AFman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed two nights. The staff was great, even made waffles for us for breakfast. Very helpful with information about the area and things to do. Room was very clean. Easy access to the room. Will stay again when in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Glad to hear you had a good time during your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Brought my mother over for a short break and we stayed again at the Hibiscus and had a wonderful experience. This was my second time and I have found it to be consistently a great place to stay. Easy to get down to the beach, clean, and the kitchen was nicely stocked with what we needed. We felt very much at home and I will definitely return for another break in lovely Sarasota! Staff were all helpful and Julie recovered my mother's new hearing aids after she forgot them on the bedside table!!! They get my vote!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely hope you decide to stay with us anytime you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing