We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay. Greeted by friendly staff who personally showed us to our suite. The suite was super cute and roomy. Large living room area and large separate bedroom. There was lots of cabinet space to put away all our vacation stuff so it didn't sit out getting in the way. Full sized fridge for groceries and a well-stocked kitchen. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and the waffles for breakfast were excellent. And did I mention the value? Less than half the price of our usual efficiency in Tampa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in february. Everyone loves the waffles. We hope that you liked it enough to return for another stay with us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Every member of the Staff was Service oriented. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Especially at their great Daily Breakfast.

The Hotel was Clean and comfortable. Friendly people - both guests and staff. This was great place. I would recommend it to families and couples.
A Plus from me for a Score!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roger739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We try to make every guest feel welcome. We strive for great customer service. we hope to see You return for another stay with us next time you visit the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We just returned from 6 nights at Hibiscus Suites. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, which was very spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Big living room/open kitchen area. 3 flat screen TVs. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The kitchen was fully stocked which enabled us to cook a few meals in the room. Even though the weather was chilly, we used the pool every day because it was nicely heated. Another reviewer said the pool was small - it's not! The hotel is conveniently located to Siesta Key beaches and all other parts of Sarasota. There are a couple of wonderful bakeries and cafes nearby (Ooh La La, Jim's Small Batch Bakery and TBone's Hot Spot cafe). There's no way to beat the value and quality of Hibiscus Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each guest feel welcome and at home. We want your vacation to be as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you return to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We wanted a short getaway near the beach so we picked Sarasota. We stayed here a few years ago and we enjoyed it. This time we got a one bedroom and were pleasantly surprised. Looks like they did some upgrading and the units are nice and clean. Has a nice small kitchen with everything you need to cook. The bedroom had 2 queen size beds which were comfortable.. They included some shampoo, conditioner and lotion which was nice also. The pool is small but heated. We didn't use it because it's a little cold here right now. We just got back from breakfast and met a wonderful friendly lady who's name tag read "The Big Show" who helped us with getting our food and offered to make us waffles. The breakfast consists of yogurt, cereal, milk, orange juice, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels and more. This is a really nice perk. The beach is about a 15 to 20 minute walk and the beaches are very nice. There are some restaurants near the beach and shops. When walking to the beach there is a restaurant called the Boatyard which looks nice and a good place to stop for a drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel over the beach front ones for the price, the unit size, the breakfast, the nice staff and convenience to the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the 2 bedroom and the one bedroom. They were both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laurenh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for the great review. we hope to see you return in the near future. We are also happy to hear you had a great time and hope that every time you return is just as great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay, last minute and stumbled across this listing on tripadvisor. After we saw the great ratings, we called and got a room that night. We were on a Christmas vacation and only had time for one afternoon at the beach. We stopped by the hotel and they were able to let us in our room an hour early so we could get dressed and head to the beach! We were very pleased w/ the clean suite. We really liked having the living area and bedroom area. The beds were so comfortable!! The breakfast was great and the staff were very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely come back. Great location, clean suite, reasonable rates and helpful staff. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momoftwo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are also pleased to hear that you had a great stay. we wish it could have been longer so you could have more days at the beach. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area or the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

To begin with, the hotel's location was nice. It was close to Siesta Key without being in the center of the traffic and chaos. It was an easy trip to the beach or to nearby shopping. Upon check-in, the desk clerk tried to check us into a room that was inferior to what I had reserved (queen room vs king one bedroom). I had to point this out and show the printout of my reservation to get this corrected. It does appear as though the rooms were recently renovated, but the quality is somewhat average. The maid service was mediocre. We ran out of several things that were never replaced (tissues, dish soap, conditioner). Yes, we could have called the front desk, but we should not have to do so. We did not do the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Overall, it was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MdPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are sorry for any imconvience you had with housekeeping. We have maid service cards in the rooms that hang on your door to recieve service. I apologize if this was not communicated to you. We hope that this does not sway your decision to return to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Again sorry for the inconvience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had a great experience at Hibiscus Suites . Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great remodeled rooms with fridge, stove and all the kitchen stuff, heated pool and free breakfast. Only two minute drive from Siesta Key Beach, for half the price of beachfront hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. We try to please and accomodate every guest as best we can. We hope that you return for another stay with us and enjoy that stay as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £92 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing