We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the area”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I stayed there for only one night. It it an older property but our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint as a late sleeper was that the shade in the bedroom, while adequate for privacy, did nothing to keep out morning sun. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is great for the price. It is a very short distance from siesta key beach and cost a fraction of what hotels on the island ran.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the review. We will look into getting a blind or curtain for the room windows. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    146
    69
    24
    26
See reviews for
177
158
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A great value for being in season. Was close enough to the beach and the beautiful sunsets. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had a room next to the street, but it was amazingly quiet when inside. The pool area was well maintained and a great spot to relax at the end of the day

Room Tip: We had the studio. Small but clean and all we needed since we only were in the room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johng1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you return for another stay with us next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked this hotel months ago for our trip to Siesta Key. We had driven by it on a previous trip and it looked like a nice spot to stay. We browsed the beautiful pictures online and were excited to stay here as everything appeared to be updated and pristine. VERY disappointed when we went into our suite---old and very dirty. Furniture was worn and dingy, missing knobs, etc. I literally picked up debris from the floor on our initial walk through. When I saw pubic hairs in the washroom I had had enough! I went to speak to the attendant and requested another room, hoping this one was a fluke. The second room was worse. My 3 year old commented on how bad it smelled. Needless to stay we moved to another hotel (Americ Inn--which was absolutely wonderful). Staff at Hibiscuss charged us for 1 night despite our refusal to stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are comfortable with simple and basic. However this place is not 3 stars and certainly nothing like the photos on the website. Room was not re-modelled but was in need of repairs and a deep clean. Furniture very dated and scruffy. Additional rollaway bed was plain disgusting - dusty, had dead flies at one end and a mattress with springs that poked. Unacceptable. Pool right next to the main road with no privacy, breakfast at best functional. Way overpriced. Get what you pay for? Not on your nelly. Avoid.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank GetWotUPay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Hopefully you return to give us another shot at making you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The staff would do anything for ya! The nicest staff of all the hotels I have stayed at! We will be back... Rooms were good condition- we had room 100 and it was like a small house. 3 beds 2 baths

Great location- close to downtown with out all of the people.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmk2001800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Property is in midst of remodeling. Nice tropical grounds & pool area. Bathroom in our unit was in process of being re-done. Not nice. Rest of unit was acceptable. Wedding party was loud both nites, well after 2am, & made sleeping impossible. Repeated calls to the front desk & assurances that they would handle it, were useless....we won't return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are sorry your experience was unsatisfactory. We hope you return for another stay in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Numansdorp, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Wonder how other rooms look like, since room 100 was absolutely not what we expected. All pictures on the website, as well as the reviews, showed a nice hotel, but it was very disappointing. Dark rooms, which need a big upgrade. Also the location very close to the road, is not good at all, with lots of noise, and a truck delivering goods at 6 in the morning with a lot of noise right under the window. Although it stated that breakfast was until 11, when arriving at 10.15 the "buffet" was empty. The receptionists just did not react at all, it smelled badly in the breakfast room, therefore we decided to have breakfast elsewhere. We would surely not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,399 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
474 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing