We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise, a real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by this real gem. Loved the suite and the staff were so genuinely helpful, polite and hospitable. Thank you for a great Siesta Key stay, Hibiscus :-) We are sad to be leaving soon but we will certainly be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nilrad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel but sad to hear that your stay had to end so soon. We really hope to see you return to us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a sister weekend planned for the end of April-beginning of May.
When we checked in, for some reason our reserved rm wasn't ready, so they gave us a giant room!!
Kitchen, sitting area and we each had our own bedroom and bath! The beds were VERY comfortable. No complaints re the room. The only thing I would mention re Rm 100, in the non master bdrm, sounds travels very easily early in the morning! Couldn't tell where the voices were coming from (from A/C area below the window?) but I would recommend earplugs.
Otherwise, we had a great stay.
Loved the free taxi to the beach ( tips accepted) and the breakfast. My sister had the waffle, I had the biscuits and gravy!! Would stay there again. Friendly staff and nice pool too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagunna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We apologize about the noise in the morning. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my second stay at this facility. Went for a girls weekend over Memorial Day. The suites are roomy and clean. Full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a large living room area. Close to Siesta Key beach. Complimentary breakfast with waffles and wide variety of foods. Also about 25 minutes from St. Armands, which is a nice an area for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lholdeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are happy to hear you liked your visit hear. Glad you enjoyed yourself at St. Armands. That is a fun place. We hope the next time you are in the area that we see you return for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night. Room was ready at check in time. We could tell it was a holiday weekend due to so many small items being overlooked (no extra toilet paper, not enough towels, only one hand towel, no soap). We were close to the office so it want a big deal to ask for replacements. Bath room floor had not been swept and the hair from previous guest (or the cleaning team) was going in a few places near the tub and toilet.
Beds were comfortable, a/c worked well. Great proximity to amenities, beach (not walking distance, however).
Staff, especially at breakfast, was very friendly and if in the area again, we would consider staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BridgetKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Sorry for the missed items in the room. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and that didn't affect you to much. We try to be as much help to all of our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff is doing that and being friendly. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We originally were booked at a hotel over 40 min from family we had visiting on the south part of Siesta Key. Within a few minutes I was able to book a first floor room with Hibiscus Suites from my phone and drive there within 20 minutes. The reviews are right, it is older, but very nice for our visit. The furnishings were great and the sofa bed was comfortable. We will be staying there next year again. The only downfall was it doesn't have indefinite lasting hot water like newer hotels. But for the price it was perfect for our family. I loved the little kitchen. It was very "islandy" feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellex2toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Each room has their own hot water heaters just like an apartment, so the hot water does not last forever. Sorry about that. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place to stay! We had some friends get married and had a whole group that stayed here. We had a great time and had no complaints. The room we had was huge and even had a covered back porch. The location was very close driving distance to grocery store, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the wedding. Hope the wedding was just as great. We hope to see you return for a stay with us when you take a personal vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We found Hibiscus Suites in an easily accessible area to the very popular Siesta Key, FL area. We were in the area visiting family and enjoyed the stay very much. There was an ample kitchen area w/ refrigerator in addition to a comfortable seating area to read, watch tv, etc. The bedroom also featured a flat screen television. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable in this clean unit. We also found the staff more than willing to offer information regarding the area and ready to attend to requests should they be forthcoming. The pool was very clean and warm. We would definitely would return to Hibiscus Suites for a longer period and look forward to good value in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We too would like to see you return for a longer stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £83 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing