We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly but no hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Used this hotel for a family vacation and stayed three nights while on Sarasota beach area. Had two queen size beds with large living space and kitchen. Generally clean and good size bathroom. Nice pool. Quick access to beach front and various amenities such as grocery and pharmacy etc. Probably your lower budget general hotel. Served its purpose. Sleep and shower on a limited budget vacation. No general complaint, but no fireworks or sparks either pending what your looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hersheysweetstreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Sorry it wasn't what you expected. We hope that you give us a second try and return to us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was very impressed with with size and furnishings of our room. It was very clean and updated. I have lived in apartments that were much smaller than this! The only down side was that the bedrooms were on the second floor and that was not indicated on the website....this is good to know if you have guest with mobility problems.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom king suite; bedrooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Micki384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of our 2 bedroom suites are different in layout. That is why that info is not on the website. I apologize for that inconvenience. But we are happy to here you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited our parents during Spring Break but we wanted to stay as a family in a hotel close to the beach, We found a gem~ We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms with a kitchen/living room. Plenty of room for a family of 4-5. Breakfast was served daily with lots of choices including hot waffles. The pool was clean and nice. Only complaint was that the carpeting was very old, tired and dirty spots in our room 100.

We walked to the beach which was about 20 minute away. Close to everything. Walgreens is on nearby corner which is stocked with everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank annell0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with family and that you enjoyed the room and the stay. sorry about the carpet. We are working on that issue. We hope that you and your family will book with us any time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very comfortable suite had everything we needed the kitchen was well equipped, The beds were a little soft but the bedroom was large, clean and comfortable.Always lots of nice fluffy white towels available.The free morning breakfast had disappointing orange juice and not so great coffee. Beautiful clean pool and relaxing area with comfy lounge chairs. And best of all a great staff, always happy and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to be back in a few months. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and was able to relax on your vacation. We look forward to having you stay in a couple months and any other time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days, the room was clean, with plenty of fluffy white towels in the very well appointed bathroom. The pool area is very clean and the pool well looked after. My biggest complaint the breakfast was served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery. The availability of coffee at any time of day was a big plus. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Petalheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return for a future stay here at Hibiscus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Brought the family for a vacation. Was surprised at the size of the rooms. Nice facilities and breakfast was a treat. Was a bit loud on Saturday night but I believe it was due to a family reunion at the hotel which would explain the noise. Even with it being loud, I would still recommend. Housekeeping did not clean my son's room even thought they had requested it be done. Not a big deal and all was okay. I Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C771456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We apologize for the noise. We are glad to hear that you would return to our establishment in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On behalf of the Mills family we would like to give a huge thanks to Hisbiscus Suites and their staff. All the rooms were clean and to our liking, the pool was awesome, and the continental breakfast was great! There was more than enough space outside of our rooms for everyone to be comfortable. My expectations were exceeded and myself and my family agree that this will not be the last time you hear from us.

Thanks again,
Kim Barnes & James Martin
Mills Family Reunion Hosts

Room Tip: If you are looking for lots of space, as for room 200, 100 or 125.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We were glad that you chose our hotel to host your family reunion. We couldn't have asked for better guests. We definitely hope to hear from you guys in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £109 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing