We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Crompond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Homewood Suites a great option. both my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast with healthy choices available. Good location easy to get to and convienent to travel to and from the Sarasota area. Medical services located nearby if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HPExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    184
    97
    44
    26
See reviews for
219
187
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was nice and the staff was wizard. Very accommodating and friendly. When an extra chair was requested, it came quickly. The staff in the dining room was outstanding. Nice place. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ddogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merritt island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

the location to business function was outstanding. there was even a NONETHYNOL fuel station between the hotel and my business function! the hotel had a simple fitness room and pool. I was able to maintain my daily schedule and regiment away from home. the manager's evening reception provided a nourishing meal allowing me one less thing to worry about and maintain a productive use of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Upon checkin the desk clerk was very friendly however he failed to inform me that he did not have my reservation on file and checked me in as a walk in which resulted in a domino of challenges as I was traveling on business and it should have been a direct bill. Thank goodness I had a credit card with adequate funds to support my travel activities. The desk clerk in the morning was very attentive and helpful in correcting the errors. The lobby area is the best kept area of the hotel. My room had stains on the carpet, many of the plugs were sprung and would not hold firmly the items I tried plugging in. Overall the staff were helpful. Looked like the breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices. A dinner buffet is offered with wine. If you are not picky about food it's a good deal if I read the hotel has been renovated will consider staying there again otherwise will seek other options.

Room Tip: The morning guest services representative met all my expectations for Hilton customer services if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpenasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

From the looks on the outside...SKEEVY is the word that comes to mind. Motel style because the ground floor rooms are on the parking lot and some of the top (2nd floor) rooms have balconies. This is a small property that looks dark and dingy on the outside but warm and cozy on the inside. It was clean and very quiet. The bathroom was big and they even give a shower cap and mouthwash as the usual amenities. I didn't hear any outside noises and slept like a baby. The morning breakfast was nothing to write home about but is was fresh and gave plenty of room to sit and watch the morning news while eating. Both mornings I was there, I saw the pool maintenance company cleaning the pool and everyone I passed entering the main building was friendly. I recommend this property if you need to work in the area or are visiting a family member at Sarasota Memorial Hospital as this property gives a wonderful discount for visitors.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mickonrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This Homewood Suites as all the other Homewood Suites that I have stayed in was very friendly, clean, and efficient. Everyone was extremely helpful and made sure you had a pleasant stay. I always look to see if there is a Homewood Suites in the areas that we stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel offers the usual larger room which is then called a suite but there is only one room with a larger sitting area. Reception staff were friendly and helpful but the room had seen better days and money needs to be spent to keep up with the competition. The floor of our room was very squeaky and the bed linen could be improved. A heavy duvet in August in Florida is not my idea of comfort altho the A/C was efficient and reasonably quiet with the added advantage of a ceiling fan. The bathroom was pretty standard and water pressure in the shower was good. Breakfast was better than average and I was pleased to eat from proper plates with metal cutlery!
The pool area is very good and incorporates a jacuzzi but the fitness centre needs re-equipping with a greater variety of modern machines. The hotel is not good enough to warrant 4 stars but 3 and a half would more accurately reflect my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, HRS, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing