We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO! Go and have a very Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff is very professional. Lives up to the Hilton name. Very clean room. Very nice Suite with a full refrigerator, dishes, dish washer. Our Suite was excellent. When the staff serviced our suite, the dishes were placed in the dishwasher, clean when returned. We do not have enough space here to truly express our satisfaction! GO! ENJOY!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location is isolated and a ten minute drive to downtown restaurants etc.; shuttle service ends at 8:00 PM.
There was much needed renovation going on, so reception was in the breakfast area. As for the complimentary breakfast, there seemed to be consistent shortage of food items, plates etc. The staff was trying hard to keep up, but the situation bespoke a systemic issue.
The kitchen facilities were not a factor for us, so given the location and all else, if I had it to do again, we'd stay at another Hilton property in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We would stay at this or another Homewood Suites. The rooms are spacious and it's really nice to have the kitchen. The walls are a little thin, we could hear the entire conversation the person was having on the phone in the next room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MDTtravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My trip to Sarasota was for work with a few extra days to relax beachside. Although this hotel was under renovation in the lobby and rooms, the folks were very friendly and explained the construction and how it would effect my stay. My room was clean, the internet worked very well, the outdoor pool is heated and was a perfect way to end the day. Breakfast was offered each morning and in the evening they served a light dinner with free beer and wine. The location was very convenient to the downtown area, St. Armands Circle and Siesta Key. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Torri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is in the midst of major renovations - many rooms closed + the normal front desk & breakfast room areas. However, the staff are very accommodating to make sure that you are taken care of, especially Stephanie at the front desk, which right now is in the same meeting room that is also the temporary breakfast room.

Our room hadn't be renoed but it still was nice - full kitchen, dishes etc.

The breakfast has the usuals + 3 or 4 hot items, which vary each day. The only complaint about the breakfast is in their bread department. Very poor selection, especially the bagels - only white, no whole wheat or other more healthy choices. Not what I would expect at a Hilton

They serve supper Mon - Thur, with beer & wine, menu varies daily. Laverne, who looks after this, certainly helps make your stay more enjoyable. She is very personable is very responsive to any requests that she can help you with.

These renovations are scheduled to be completed by the end of Nov so we certainly plan on coming back here next year on our vacation so that we will get to luxuriate in the full normal Homewood Suites experience.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on Fruitville so you might want to be selective if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for one night for a wedding, and it was fine. They're renovating, so things were a bit turned-around (check-in was inside a meeting room-type space, big dumpsters in the parking lot, etc), but the staff was terrific and accommodating. I'll be interested to see how it looks once it's finished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Crumbs in bed upon arrival.. Staff slow in responding to changing the sheets.. Lobby under remolding & no discount for inconveniance.. Unhappy stay.. Do not know if I stay @ Homewood again.. Love Hiton's & will continue to use,, hope this was just a bad day for the staff.. We'll see!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
706 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £99 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing