We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A family hotel”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We liked the quietness and the service. Complementary dinner and breakfast was a nice touch. Unfortunately, the room was a little stuffy, probably because we had to turn the heat on. Both my wife and I had problems with our allergies. The sheet of the king size bed was a little too narrow. It barely reached from one side to the other. Also the sink was partially clogged. This is a hotel for families with kids, who want to prepare their own meals. For that the price is right. Our usual hotels are a little more upscale.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    205
    103
    47
    28
See reviews for
248
199
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My first time staying at a Homewood Suites. Was very impressed with the total package and enjoyed so much that I booked a room at the Savannah, GA location on my way back home from Sarasota. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends. You can't beat dinner in the evening!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent, just don't miss the deadline of the breakfast time! :-) We missed it and we got the lights shut off. Otherwise, everything was top of the line. We definitely would visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I have travelled extensively with our soccer team throughout the world and must say that this hotel was by far the best we have stayed at. All the staff, front desk, kitchen, maintenance and housekeeping were friendly and helpful often going above and beyond. The property is clean the rooms very well appointed and clean as well. Breakfast was good with several choices and the evening meal was spot on. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the people whom work there. I would recommend for all - families, teams, business traveller or solo. Thanks again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CowtownSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff work very hard to make sure your stay is a welcome one. Friendly and nice, you can't help but relax and feel at ease. I've been staying at the Homewwod suites Sarasota, around the same time every year for business for the past 3 years now. I look forward to this trip every time, and have never had a bad stay. Make a reservation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great hotel, wonderful, caring staff make this the place to stay while in Sarasota. The rooms are well-appointed, the staff is caring and friendly and the complimentary breakfasts and evening reception meals are truly wonderful. Lovely pool and hot tub are an added bonus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff is very professional. Lives up to the Hilton name. Very clean room. Very nice Suite with a full refrigerator, dishes, dish washer. Our Suite was excellent. When the staff serviced our suite, the dishes were placed in the dishwasher, clean when returned. We do not have enough space here to truly express our satisfaction! GO! ENJOY!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
683 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,058 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing