We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quietest Room Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Quietest Room Ever”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Quiet room, comfortable bed, nicely furnished. Efficient, generous, functional suite. Plenty of floor space. Sufficient and good breakfast, although limited offerings. (The rest of this review is to meet the 200 character minimum required. Are you kidding me?)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    197
    101
    46
    28
See reviews for
239
196
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

EXCELLENT ! The added details from every employee impressed me the most. Anything I asked about, they had complete answers. I did not feel rushed, pushed away, or unimportant. The professional staff really makes this Homewood Suite one if the BEST. I look forward to booking more at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent hotel and suite, very friendly staff, and the breakfast, and dinner at night with wine, can not beat it. Also very comfortable beds. Recommend this hotel highly. Very nice pool also. Quiet rooms also. Was there for 10 days so got to know the place pretty well, free fax and copies with the use of computer. Bravo on a very good running hotel and suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was very clean,but a little noisey with all the doors opening and slamming shut. The service is amazing the staff bends over backwards to help the guests. I just love Homewood suites for this reason. Make this your next stay. Only issue we had was small ants on the night stand, headboard and they got into our bed. The best thing was we let the front desk know and they took care of our nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank beachgirlandguy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were very satisfied with the hotel and the amenities. It represents a good value for the traveler. Breakfasts were better than expected and we were pleasantly surprised with complimentary dinners Monday-Thursday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nestor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a nice Hilton property. The aesthetic is very charming and the rooms are spacious, well equipped, and clean. I enjoyed the complimentary bottled water and the popcorn in the room. They also have a decent breakfast and welcome home dinner reception Monday through Thursday. The rooms were very clean and were very spacious. I had absolutely zero issues with the room, accomodations or the staff. Check-in was very quick as was checkout.

The only issues I had were related to parking and noise. On my first night, I arrived rather late (9pm) as I had been traveling all day. At check-in I was provided with a map of how to get to my room (the main building is separate from the building that houses all of the rooms, which is directly behind the main building). Although there was some parking directly in front of the building where all of the rooms are, the parking (which is somewhat limited) was full. I had to park around the right side of the buildings, basically as far away from my room as possible and walk, with all of my baggage, through one entrance of the building, out the other side, all the way across the parking area where all the spaces were taken, in another door and to my room. Although the parking was fairly well lit, I am a petite female and it was late so I would have rather not have had to walk such a distance with my luggage in tow. Also, my room was literally on the opposite corner from where I had to park. The second night, I arrived back from my meeting around 5, I was able to find a parking behind the building where my room was located. However, when I left for dinner, by the time I came back (around 8pm) all the spots were full again and I had to park in the far away parking lot.

If you're traveling with family and this happens, I would suggest you drop of members of your party (and your luggage) at the entrance door closest to your room and then park the car.

The second issue I had was with some noise, particularly in the morning. On my first night I stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room itself was lovely but the following morning it seems as though the people next door wanted to leave around 6am. I could hear their conversations in the hallway CLEARLY in the bed where I was sleeping (and they weren't shouting or anything) and every. single. time. a door to a room within 50 feet of my room opened and shut, I could hear it. Also, whenever the adjoining room flushed the toilet, I could hear the flush in my room. It seemed as though the walls were VERY thin.

On the second night, I moved upstairs to a queen bed suite. The configuration of this room made it so that the bed was in a separate room from the living area and farther away from the main door. I was not bothered by noise while I slept in this second room. I did, however, hear the activities of the adjoining room who was active in their kitchen around dinner time while in the living-room area of my room. I could hear them talking, silverware and plates clanking and even the microwave in their room beeping. It was around 6pm and I just popped in my headphones and listened to music while working so it didn't bother, but if you are sensitive to noise (or hearing the activities of your neighbors), I suggest bringing a white noise machine and/or getting a room where the bedroom is far away from the front door to the unit.

Aside from those issues, the place itself is lovely and the staff was very courteous. The pool area looked nice, although I didn't use it, and the fitness center was sufficient.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs and with the bedroom separate from the living area (and door to the room) to red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Six of us stayed here for the Thunder by the Bay event. Wow! I was totally impressed! I don't know how old this place is but it seemed like it was just built last week. EVERYTHING in the rooms seemed brand spanking new! Everything worked perfectly. Nothing was even mildly worn. The staff was excellent too. And, the free breakfast was great! You can even make your own waffles. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olsk8rboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing