We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy old style FL . You will love it !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy old style FL . You will love it !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great family weekend!
The beach just a few steps away.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean with all the necessary things in it.
The groundskeeper was so nice she help however she could to make our gateway perfect!
You will like it if you not looking for the upgrades.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csataeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    105
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
102
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location is great - walk to beach or St. Armand's Circle. Quiet street, excellent price. The rooms could use some updating, but everything was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to have a dishwasher. There is off street parking as well

Room Tip: we stayed in the one bedroom suite, it was just right for the 2 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnisky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

By reading reviews my wife & I knew what to expect & we were not dissapointed.GREAT location for public beach & St Armands Circle walk to both.Full kitchen & comfotable bed.The caretaker couldnt have been more accomadating,more hard working, or a nicer person and even though I cant recall her name I will never forget her.Great value for the price & for us one of our best stays anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My sister and I were looking for a quiet, low key motel in Lido Beach while we were attending a conference at a large hotel down the way. Both of us were very pleased with the room. Nothing fancy but very functional and comfortable especially the kitchen that allowed us to make our own meals. If we return to Lido Beach, we will definitely stay at Beau Lido Suites. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanaCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is an excellent value at an attractive, quiet location. The grounds were well planted and well kept, with fragrant frangipani in bloom. The room was clean, had charming old-school tile in the shower (with plenty of hot water), and equipped with a nice little kitchenette. There was plenty of closet and drawer space, an ironing board and an iron (bring your own hair dryer if that's important.) The manager was helpful in booking the room at a competitive price and the lady who manned the office was friendly and kindly accommodated my late check in (after 4 PM.) This was just 3 blocks from where the seminar I attended at a major hotel chain, and was half the price. If you're one for supporting local businesses rather than chains, I definitely recommend these suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

As other reviewers have said...it's not the Ritz....but you don't pay Ritz prices either. PLUS you get the best location in Lido Key....a few steps to dream beach and $4 a day public clean un- crowded public pool ,....a short walk to dream St Armand's Circle and short drive to all Sarasota has to offer. I don't know what the previous reviewer is talking about staff turning AC off.....the caretaker at Beau Lido is the most accommodating and never would do that. I've stayed there before and have nothing but good memories..... of course it is basic...but guests need to realize this is an option for those of us that just want CLEAN, QUIET, CONVENIENT, LOW PRICE.
Another great thing I love is the convenience of all being on ground floor and plenty of free parking at your door...another thing guests complain about not having the services of a "hotel".....if you want that, go to the hotels on the beach !!! this feels like my own apartment on the beach !! specially good for longer stays...in that case bring or buy the stuff you want.....or they will raise the prices !!! I do agree with another reviewer that owners could spend a little money and make it a lot more attractive and get more business ? but it must work for them this way....maybe they fill up in the winter....I always go in the summer and we are one of few people there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginanwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Beau Lido is a great small motel. The review stating the air conditioning was turned off at 8am, obviously has the wrong location because each room has their own guest controlled unit. IF the a/c was turned off at 8am, Michelle, TURNED IT OFF HERSELF! Please DO NOT believe this Michelle. There is another place near this one, owned by different people whose reviews talk about the central air conditioning and how it is often too warm in the small rooms. Beau Lido Suites has great amenities, the kitchens have large refrigerators, toaster, blender, enough place settings for more than 4 people, comfortable beds, great showers, and friendly accommodating staff. If you are looking for a place that is close to the best beach in Florida (I did grow up here and moved away), has great atmosphere, is comfortable and a great value, please look no further than Beau Lido Suites. We are going back in 2 weeks and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel
Beau Lido Suites Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing