We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst night sleep”
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst night sleep”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

While the location is good for walking to St Armand's circle, we had people partying outside our room until 3am. Literally at our window! No help from management at all either! On a positive note, Room was relatively clean. Worst sleep ever...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank thebluegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    105
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
102
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are a family of four and stayed in the two bedroom suite. The apartment was very spacious, super clean, beds were very comfortable, more than enough towels, fully-equipped kitchen, check-in after hours and parking was very easy/flexible. Yes, the furniture and apartment are outdated (except for a flat screen TV), but well-maintained and it had the most important things to us. Gave it a four star because it does not have a pool, otherwise, this is a great place reasonably priced, close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salplayera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampabay, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beau Lido Suites is not a fancy place, but the clean, reasonably priced one bedroom suite we had contained a comfortable king size bed, a kitchen, and a nice sitting area with lots of windows. We were able to bring our dog with us as well. The location was super, a block from Lido Beach with its Olympic Pool and a short walk to St. Armand's Circle where there is great shopping and lots of restaurants to suit every taste. Sarasota's downtown area is short ride over the Ringling Bridge making access to the many museums and theatres very easy. Terry is a hands on manager who insures that your stay will be a relaxing one. We enjoyed our vacation at Beau Lido so much, we look forward to our next one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonah1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my third stay at Beau Lido Suites! Perfect location to the beach and to St. Armands Circle. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, no frills get away...this is your place! I will be back; soon I hope!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here based on earlier reviews. No, it's not a new place, but it is well kept up and clean. We decided at the last minute to go to art show in St. Armand's Circle and our choices were very limited unless we wanted to pay upwards of $500/night. After reading the reviews, we decided to give Beau Lido Suites a chance and we were very satisfied with our accommodation. We arrived earlier than check-in time and we're able to park our car and walk into town. This is a beyond reasonably priced place and fine for a stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding last weekend. Both myself and my significant other are in school and we are strapped for cash. The reception was at the Resort down the road. We were looking for a place that was close the beach and St Armands Circle and if we were lucky..within walking distance. Oh and price! We got there late around 7pm and the office had closed, but the key was waiting with a letter regarding our room. This place is directly across the street from Lido Beach, we were very happy with that. We walked into our room and we were shocked! (in a good way). There was kitchen, dining room table, living room, the bedroom and walk in shower. We were able to walk or take a short drive to St. Armands Circle, walk to and from the reception and head over the beach during the weekend. It was great. The only downside was that the bed was two twin beds put together with a sheet over to put them together and the sheets felt very grainy, like there was sand on them. However they were the temperpedic mattresses. I would totally come back for another short weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great place very close to beach and quick walk to St Armands circle. My room had a kitchen, comfy bed, terazzo floors. If you dont need all the hand holding of a modern hotel than this is the place to stay! If you need a turndown, room service, and lines at the check-in then dont bother. It was exactly what I expected and will def return on next sarasota trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#15 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel
Beau Lido Suites Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing