We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Location and value”
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Super Location and value”
Reviewed 23 May 2006

This hotel is clean, yeah the room is a little outdated but you only sleep in the room right? Great location to Lido Key Beach and St Armands Circle...within a 5 minute walk. Great value this time of year!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    105
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
102
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2006

Our room was absolutely spotless; without a doubt one of the cleanest rooms we've rented in Florida in a long time. True, the furniture is showing its age but if your the type of traveler that spends most of their time outside of the hotel room I doubt this will be of great concern to you. The staff was very friendly and eager to accomodate us. If you are looking for something that is well located, larger and with newer decor then get ready to open your wallet. Bottom line: if you want a clean room that is within walking distance of the beach and St. Armands Circle at a fair price, Beau Lido is your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank egm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Sadly, this property has been run into the ground. Our deluxe room was rusty, musty, and dusty. There were bugs as well, no extra charge. Furnishings were tired and outdated and as cheap as they could find. A requested iron was prehistoric and unusable. They did not even have a hair dryer on the premises-- in this day and age--you've got to be kidding! For a hundred and fifty four dollars a night we felt completely robbed.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abracatravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2006

While this place may be "no frills", it's clean, comfortable and in a great location. There are a few other small places on Lido which we walked by when we were there. Beau Lido is in the best location by far - we're beach people on a budget, and it was only 5 minutes to the sand. Don't expect concierge service or mints on your pillow, but this is what looks like the last affordable place on Lido worth staying at.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 December 2005

This is a great little place. Cute, simple, wonderful. My husband and I wanted to be by the beach and close to St. Armands Circle, and not pay and arm and a leg. Beau Lido was perfect for us. The bathrooms could be updated a little, but otherwise, it was clean, comfortable and friendly. Overall, a wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2005

I stayed in the delux efficiency with my fiance a few days ago for a long weekend. We looked at a bunch of different rates and this place was the most afforadble on lido key. It was quiant, the manager was really nice and let us borrow some bikes to ride around on. The beach was just steps away, where we saw a beautiful sunset. St. Armands Circle was also a short walk, maybe 10 mins. All round great price for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#15 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel
Beau Lido Suites Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing