We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Similar to our other experience at Hotel Indigo Athens, this is a GREAT hotel! The hotel, spacious room and common areas were spotless, the staff knowledgeable and courteous, and the location was within walking distance to everything. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Biggrabe, we’re looking forward to your next trip too! Whether it’s with us or another Indigo around the world, we hope you enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    262
    50
    13
    9
See reviews for
169
382
47
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My girlfriend was in town from Maryland for the weekend . I took her to Sarasota for her birthday and a friend suggested this hotel. It was definitely the perfect place to stay. I had the pleasure of meeting a front desk employee, Christian. I explained to him some of my plans and he made sure that I had everything I needed to make the stay special. I will surely stay again. I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again Christian!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you Ronnie! It means a lot when a guest takes the time compliment our staff in a review. Christian is great and we’re glad he helped to make your girlfriend’s birthday weekend special. Come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great location for business or pleasure. Close to downtown, as well as the marina. Only a short drive to the most beautiful white sand beach, its like icing sugar. Sunsets from Siesta Key Beach and Lido Key Beach are fabulous! Rooms are bright, large and beds comfy. Staff is helpful and friendly. Fantastic buffet breakfast or a la carte. Walking path down to the marina and around the gulf. About 25 min from a Ellington premium outlets for those that like to shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevator and has a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
PAMCD, you picked some of our favorites to review! From the beautiful white sand beaches to the fantastic shopping, we’re glad you came to visit. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester Cty., NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Short, family, end-of-summer stay in the area. We really just wanted a jumping off place to explore the area's beaches and restaurants. Hotel Indigo was great. New, clean, boutique-y, comfortable rooms, gracious staff, fun mini-pool and jacuzzi, Queen-sized (instead of Double) beds--great for families sharing a room. Hardwood floors in the rooms instead of carpet made them seem especially clean. All this for a reasonable price. Recommend highly. and we'll be looking for Indigos in other cities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
James, we’re glad you made it down here for an end-of-summer stay. You’ll have to head back when the New York winter hits! Nice catch on noticing the Queen sized beds—it really does make a difference, doesn’t it?

We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Not only is this hotel beautiful and surgically clean, the staff are outstanding. I checked in very late and was totally exhausted. The third shift front desk manager upgraded me and made sure everything was ok.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you kindly vpurdy! We think your review was amazing.

Kurt is our third shift manager and we will make sure to pass on your kind words. Please come visit us again and we’ll do our best to keep exceeding your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The decor at the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota is bright and cheerful. It was a nice change from the institutional feel at the chain hotels I too frequently use. The staff was very pleasant, especially Andrew in the bar/restaurant, who was not only courteous about some strange food requests, but supportive and encouraging. The only negative during my stay was noise - hallway talk and noise and slamming doors seemed unusually loud.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thanks for the review Debra! We’re glad you had a pleasant experience. If it did not come up during your stay, we have a surprising amount of people from Pittsburgh on our staff and love to see when Burgers come to visit!

Sorry about the noise. We hope it wasn’t too disruptive for you!

We will certainly pass on your kind words to Andrew and let him know how much his encouragement is appreciated. We hope you’re able to make it down our way again soon for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Haf a surprisingly great one night stay here. The hotel is new, spotless and very comfortable. Staff was pleasant upon check in, beds super comfortable and easy to get to anywhere in the area. Reasonable rates make this hotel a great find. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GloberunnerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Globerunner, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Visitors from NYC often go crazy for the relaxation offered at the hotel – and that our neighborhood boasts enough to keep visitors busy!

We’re grateful you took the time to review and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.0 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#15 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Property: Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing