We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway in a fab boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I needed a little getaway from the cold and came down to our favorite town, Saraosta. We loved this cute little hotel. It was the perfect location! An easy walk to downtown Sarasota, a short drive to the surrounding beaches. The staff was great. The hotel and rooms were spotless! The next time we need a hotel in Sarasota, this is where we will come.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Elizabeth A,
Sarasota is our favorite town too and we’re very pleased that you chose to stay with us for your romantic getaway. We agree that we have a perfect location and we’re so glad that you took advantage of this during your stay. We encourage you to come back soon and escape the cold with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Indigo is a great boutique hotel. Its extremely clean and neat. Its almost the feel of warm and cozy bed and breakfast. The restaurant has great food. The staff has been well trained to make your stay extremely pleasant. They are always smiling and asking what they can do to make your stay more pleasant. They seem to love their job. Melody O'Dell provided the ultimate customer service for us. We had called a cab to take us to meet a shuttle bus at another hotel that would take us to the wedding venue we were attending. When the cab didn't show up we risked missing the bus. Melody had a maintenance man drive us to the other hotel in her own personal vehicle!! We were amazed and want to thank her with all of our heart. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sarasota. I wish there were more places with a staff like this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Randy D,
Reviews like yours make us so proud to be a part of the fabulous Hotel Indigo Sarasota family. We are very happy to work with people like Melody who take it upon themselves to go above and beyond when taking care of our guests. Thank you for your description of our hotel as a bed and breakfast – we strive for the intimate, casual feeling evoked by a bed and breakfast, while still offering the amenities of a larger corporate hotel. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to write a quick note to the hotel staff of the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota, Florida. My wife and I were in need of a quick getaway for the Christmas holiday and chose this hotel to spend time in a city that is so pet friendly. We took our West Highland Terrier with us and he was truly the talk of the town.

The hotel staff, the grounds, the common areas, and the room were wonderful. We cannot say enough about this hotel property and the staff. Kudo's to the IHG group for all that you do for your loyal customers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are perfect for those traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Kent A,
We’re thrilled to hear that you chose to spend your holiday with us and that you were able to bring your pet with you. We love pets at Hotel Indigo Sarasota and are happy to be able to offer the option of a pet friendly room. Thank you for your kind words and kudos regarding our property and our team. We hope that you and your adorable dog will be back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I can honestly say that all the staff from the front desk to the kitchen are first rate and go the extra mile and they laughed at my jokes! To single out one staff member is impossible due to everyone's stellar service. It's a great place to be at and relax!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMForteJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear JohnMForteJr,
Thank you for your kind words about our team members. We’re pleased to hear that you’re able to relax and be yourself with us and we always appreciate a good joke. We hope that you’ll be back soon to share some more laughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I love everything about this place, but it is the staff that makes it truly something special. Adam, Mary, Julia, Christian, Bernice, Melody...I could go on and on and name the whole payroll, but you get the idea. My fourth time staying here and it gets better and better every time. You will feel right at home in the heart of Sarasota!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Jason G,
Thank you for your review, we’re always happy to see return guests and we love getting to know people better with each visit. We’re so thrilled that your experience keeps getting better and we can’t wait for your fifth stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful experience for our 24th wedding anniversary weekend March 8-11, 2014!

Special thanks to the front desk staff, Erica, Sandra, Mary, Dunia, and Julia the assistant GM, and Leslie the GM. They all had an excellent disposition and went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. They did little extras to make our anniversary weekend one to remember. It was truly appreciated.

The chef Solomon takes pride in his food preparation and has an outstanding menu. He is from New York and his generous portions reminded us of being in the big apple. His homemade 3 inch thick cheesecake was a nice touch and delicious. Adam was an excellent waiter.

This is by far our favorite hotel in Sarasota, and we highly recommend it. It is an elegant, clean, boutique hotel with a touch of class and great management. We will be back for future special occasions.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear CM D,
Happy Anniversary from all of us at Hotel Indigo Sarasota! We are so happy that you celebrated your special time with us. Thank you for taking the time to mention and recognize our team. We agree that there are some wonderful people working at this hotel and we’re happy that you felt so welcomed. We love Chef Sol’s cheesecake too and we’re always excited to share it with guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding our ambience and décor and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have only wonderful things to say about this hotel. The location is ideal for shopping, going to the beach or sightseeing. The lobby was inviting, the staff well trained & very friendly, the rooms & property were uniquely decorated & well maintained, there was ample free parking and the price was reasonable considering the area. We loved sitting in the hot tub each evening and looking up through the palm trees at the stars. I am looking for an excuse to return to Sarasota, just so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Sheri G,
We’re so excited to receive your wonderful feedback and your glowing review has us feeling terrific. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the things that we love about our property namely: our location, our amenities, and our fantastic staff. We’re also glad that you took advantage of our hot spa wading pool. When you return in the Summer you’ll be happy to give the cold one a try too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#12 of 51 in Sarasota
254 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £140 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing