We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel & Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel that feels a little European. Service is awesome. Everyone there wants to make your stay one to remember. Excellent restaurant also. Chef Sal is the best! Everything cooked is fresh. Great pasta dishes and home made New York cheesecake.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Keithglass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Keithglass1,
Thank you for your excellent review, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was a memorable one. Chef Sol’s cheesecake is one of our favorite things about our fantastic restaurant too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We were on a 2 week trip driving around Florida and had ore booked all our accommodation. On a budget we wanted a slice of luxury and decided on this hotel in Sarasota.... As it's quite pricey to stay here anyway I found it the best value. The hotel was fabulous, free parking and gorgeous interior. Check in was fuss free and the room was so comfy and luxurious. Just what we needed!

The bathroom was huge with a massive shower... Enough room for a party!

We went for a stroll in the evening, only being there for one night we wanted to get out but it was Sunday so not much about locally. In fact, it was dead. But we found a nice open bar playing some live music, we stopped there for a few drinks and shared a delicious pizza, wish we took half back to the hotel to finish on the massive bed in front of the TV.

A fab yet brief stay but perfect for us!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisabournebaskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Lisabournebaskett,
Thank you for your fabulous review. We’re so happy that you discovered our hotel on your trip around Florida. We love that you found the hotel both “comfy and luxurious” – we can’t think of a better combination! We’ve never held a party in one of our spa showers but we do see your point about the spacious potential. We hope to see you again soon for another perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Hotel Indigo. The people on every level are outstanding. Clean modern rooms, good breakfast with great servers and the best location to all Sarasota has to offer. Janet , Kay, Izzie, Betty are just a few of the many folks @ the hotel Indigo that will make your stay wonderful. I usually rent a house because I am not a big fan of hotels, I am now a fan. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadeen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are thrilled to hear that your experience with our hotel turned you into a fan. We can’t say enough about our wonderful guests and we appreciate your recognition of our talented team members. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

first time staying here,great location,friendly staff(everyone spoke to you) ,room clean and great decor. would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to checking out their other hotels

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear ddrob,
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re glad to hear that loved your stay and especially that our staff provided you with a friendly and comfortable experience. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Went to Sarasota mostly for leisure. Arranged lodgings didn't work out, so it was off to a different spot.

The Hotel Indigo came recommended from several locals, so I decided to give it a try.

Pros:
Very smooth booking and check-in.
Top notch staff - every single one.
Sizable, clean, very well appointed room.
Built-in wall water filter for bottle refill - awesome!
Huge, delicious portions for breakfast.
Ready use of complimentary, comfortable one-speed bicycles.
Easy to control room temperature.
Fantastic shower - both in water pressure in size.

Cons:
Had to re-validate internet login many times, making a long session of reading and writing reports difficult.
Bed was hard, making it difficult to relax and rest for a full nights sleep.
Some loud motor driven machines (branch cutters?) being used around 8am for a few hours further interrupted rest.
View of the street.

Details that would have made it nicer but by no means detracted from the stay:
Bathrobe.
Extra pillows in-room (front desk had them and quickly brought them by request).
Complimentary use of some of the spa services (like steam).

The final call:
Will I return? Not likely - the lack of any kind of view, no real walking distance culture (except the tech museum), plus the stiffness of the bed make the price point not worthwhile for me.

Would I recommend it? Definitely! Hotel beds are either too firm or too soft by design. The convenience of an in-hotel restaurant that's good and the use of a pool (not my thing) with being close-ish to the beach (walked to it, don't go into it) would make this ideal for anyone visiting for the first time, extended stay or with a family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear SF415,
Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address some of your concerns.
We apologize for issues you may have experienced with the internet, we will look into the revalidation issue. Unfortunately the branch cutters were beyond our control as they were located at the property next door. This is not a usual occurrence and we are sorry that your sleep was disturbed. We do have bathrobes available in our Executive level rooms and also available to all guests upon request. We are sorry that we did not let you know about the benefits of our neighborhood. We are situated within walking distance from: Downtown Sarasota, the Sarasota Bay Front, The Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, The Sarasota Visitors Center, The Sarasota Opera House, over 25 restaurants representing at least 15 different types of cuisine, art galleries, and antique stores – we love our location because of our walking distance culture and the front desk would be happy to provide you with a detailed walking map and some great recommendations on your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other questions or concerns that might prevent you from staying with us in the future as we would love the opportunity to change your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Visited with Hotel Indigo for two days and found everything to be excellent! The service was great, especially the bar area (read the tip!). The room was very nice and I especially liked the large wall pictures! Would definitely stay again and I recommend staying at the Hotel Indigo next time you find yourself in Sarasota!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowpology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Lowpology,
We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and loved our beautiful local murals and had fun in our bar area. We pride ourselves on excellent service and we’re proud of our team for providing you with a stellar experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

From its individually and delightfully styled bedrooms and modern bathrooms, to its friendly welcome and efficient service, Hotel Indigo is a great place to stay and ideally situated for visiting downtown Sarasota. Our only comment would be that the pool area is rather small and lacks shade.

However, the hotel is beautifully decorated throughout, immaculately clean and the breakfast is good with fresh eggs cooked to order. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, so taking everything into account, this hotel well deserves five stars and is good value for money in Sarasota.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear JJglobal,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our décor, ambience, and service. We are planning an update to our spa wading pool area in the future so we do appreciate feedback regarding possible improvements. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,236 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 51 in Sarasota
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £152 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing