We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Moorefield, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was the 4th time we have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota and this particular Indigo hotel is our very favorite! From our very comfortable and beautiful room - to the hotel restaurant and bar - to the outdoor pool - to the incredibly clean and safe parking garage under the hotel-- AND THE STAFF's gracious hospitality - this is just the most comfortable hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators for an extra degree of quietude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear WVshort,
Thank you for your review and for your positive feedback. We’re so happy that you find our hotel to be as magical as we do and we’re pleased to hear that you appreciate our comfort, cleanliness, and safety, as well as the excellent service provided by our talented team. We’re looking forward to your fifth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    270
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
177
392
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota. Walking distance to the historic district, wonderful shops and restaurants.

The surprise comes from the friendliness evident from the hotel's general manager all the way through to the front desk. Most surprising is the remarkable food prepared by Executive Chef Solomon baker. Everything other than Arctic salmon is sourced locally and turned into wonderful dishes.

The hotel is quietly redoing/upgrading areas throughout, including the dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Brittain77,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We’re delighted to surprise new guests in a favorable way with our hospitable service and mouthwatering cuisine. We hope to see you again soon so that we may surprise you with the results of some of the quiet upgrades that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We decided on a whim to use our points to visit Sarasota, FL. and stay at the swank Hotel Indigo. For being Mother's Day weekend, I thought everything would be chaotic but in fact it was peaceful and serene. The staff at the check-in counter were extremely friendly and accommodating. Mary was so charming and so was Nunia (I believe that was her name but I know she was from Palm Beach). I love the trickling water wall and the Brita water dispenser smack in the middle where you can bring the carafe from your room to get fresh water! Amazing touch!!! The two wading pools are quaint for a quick refreshing dip, the ocean is a step away so a huge pool is not required. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be treated as a valued guest. The king size bed was more than comfortable and the spa shower was soothing after a long day driving and sightseeing!!!! I am so thrilled we stayed at this gem of a hotel. The coastal theme and soothing water makes the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota a Mecca of sheer relaxation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Venrod1,
Phrases like “Mecca of sheer relaxation” and “gem of a hotel” are definitely the way to our heart! We love that you were so happy with your stay and that your experience far exceeded your expectations, especially considering that you made your booking on a whim. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your interactions with Mary and Dunia who are valuable and valued assets to our front desk team. Thank you for appreciating the ‘Hydration Station’ and Spa-Inspired Wading Pools. We can’t wait to have you back again for a more deliberate visit and hopefully you can make it soon – maybe Father’s Day this time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the entire crew and staff at the indigo. Although my conference was at the Hyatt I thoroughly enjoyed my stay every morning and evening at the Indigo. They try to serve me in every way possible sometimes shuttling me to the Hyatt or giving me travel advice in the area. The whole room was clean and well fitted and the color scheme and decorations were very cottagey. The welcoming smile of Julia every morning was a simply a treat. I will not forget my stay in Sarasota at the indigo

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bob N,
Thank you for your kinds words about your recent stay. We’re happy to know that your stay with us was unforgettable. We do go out of our way to provide our guests with an excellent service experience and we’re always glad to hear that we are succeeding. We consider Julia’s morning smile to be a treat as well and we hope that you’ll stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was SO impressed with the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota FL from start to finish! From the front desk to the restaurant/bar to the housekeepers/maintenance, everyone consistently greeted us with a smile and a kind word. We didn't want to leave! We were especially impressed with Mary at the front desk who is a true hospitality professional. Andrew at the restaurant/bar was super friendly and shared some great information. The decor in the lobby and the rooms is awesome, but it is the staff that makes the Hotel Indigo Sarasota truly amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Lisalini,
We are so pleased to receive your delightfully kind review. Thank you for complimenting the aspect of our hotel that we are most proud of: our talented staff. We agree that Mary and Andrew are assets to our team and we know that both of them are grateful to be recognized for the work and dedication that they display every day. We hope to see you again soon and we will consider it a challenge to improve upon your excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were all delightful, friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready right at 3PM so they were sure to give us a late check out through 2pm the next day which worked perfectly with our plans. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. No view to speak of and I was unfortunate enough to be in a room right by the elevator so was woken throughout the night and morning with a whirring and buzzing from the elevator, but that is an easy fix, next time I stay I will ask to be put in a room on the other side of the hotel (Note: I am a very light sleeper, it did not bother my boyfriend one bit). The hotel has filtered water in the lobby which was great and you can rent bikes for 4 hours for a half day rate of $5 on your bill. We rode the bikes throughout Sarasota and really enjoyed it.
All in all it is a great place to stay if you plan to head to downtown Sarasota.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Alion76,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received such excellent service but we are sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep well. Please be sure to let us know if you experience issues in the future and we will be happy to assist with a room move or similar solution. We hope to see you riding our bikes around the neighborhood again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Sarasota while on a business training trip. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and welcoming.

The rooms were very clean, orderly and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well-organized and the food was great quality and very fresh. The servers were polite, quick, and efficient.

Loved the coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Anthony C,
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, atmosphere, and food. We love our locally roasted coffee from the Sarasota Coffee & Tea Company too! Please be sure to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,099 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#13 of 48 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Property: Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing