We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$164
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$548
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$304
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
611
288
54
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
288
54
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productshuge showerhardwood floorsgreat boutiqueclose to downtowntoasted mangowalk in showersmall hotelmain streetvan wezelbreakfast buffetroom was largehot tubparking garagebed was comfortablelido beachst armand's circle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel shuttle was right on time at the airport. Our room was ready hours before check in. Hotel breakfast is actually better than most restaurants. Most of the staff is extremely knowledgeable of the area and if not, they will print you off directions. Our bartender Adam made the night. Chef Solomon has five star chefs beat hands down. Just not your normal hotel experience...in a good way.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Colton B,
Thank you for your review! At our hotel we go out of our way to provide a personal touch. We put thought into everything we do. Unexpected touches like having your room ready for you when you arrive is what our guests appreciate. We want to build an everlasting friendship with you and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the well timed shuttle and check in process. It always makes us smile to know that our guests adore the H2O Bistro team members such as Adam. In regards to your chef comment, we wholeheartedly agree that he is the best. Visit us again if you are in the neighborhood and we can make your stay more unique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I planned a trip to Sarasota in June for both my girlfriend and my own birthdays. As a surprise, I was also proposing to my girlfriend on this trip. I called and asked if there were any special arrangements that could be made at the hotel. Christian took my information and followed up with a very informative email, and then proceeded to be extremely helpful in arrangements. When I arrived, Christian was scheduled off, but detailed notes were left, and Sandra (manager) was able to pick right up. Sandra was eager to help, and her role in this arrangement well exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive, and made my experience amazing. I am now engaged, and this hotel will always be a beautiful part of our memories. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am soo great full for all your generosity.

Sincerely,
Robert J. Kane

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrKane81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Robert K,
Congratulations! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to have contributed to the proposal. We pride ourselves on our front desk team. They all work together to achieve one common goal: guest satisfaction. Christian and Sandra always do their best to carry out a task successfully. Our guests can trust us to make their stay a memorable one. We are delighted to know that we will always be entangled in your memories of the joyous day when the proposal was made. We would love to be there for you in the future. Please visit us again for your bachelor/bachelorette parties, dinner rehearsal, wedding day brunch, or even your anniversary getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel located in downtown Sarasota. Our room was large and very clean. The staff was pleasant and professional. On site free parking. I would definitely recommend this location. The only thing missing was a washer / dryer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mark G,
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased with your love for our boutique hotel. We have immense love for our guests and do our best to show you; from the moment you walk in to the moment you depart. We don’t believe in charging for the essentials (such as, wifi and parking) which is why we stand out from neighboring hotels. We do offer a dry cleaning and laundry service that is available throughout the week. Also, we are conveniently located downtown with several dry cleaning facilities, as well. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Varied menu including pasta, fish, vegetarian. I had sea bass with crab and assorted squash. My wife had pasta with chicken. The service was attentive, but not too close. The first course and desserts were original and delicious.

Room Tip: we live in town and went there for the food.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Jack P,
Thank you for your feedback! Our Chef Sol’s cooking is always superb. We are glad that you were able to experience some of his delectable creations. In regards to the H2O Bistro, we do our best to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. Please visit us again soon to discover more tasty dishes at the H2O Bistro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Of all our hotel stays we enjoyed this one the most thanks in large part to the hospitality of the staff. We were alway greeted in a friendly, cheerful manner by all the staff regardless where we met them in the hotel. We especially enjoyed the wonderful snacks and meals in the hotel restaurant. Loved that cheesecake! The chef, Solomon, even came to our table one eve to see if we were happy with our choices… Yes we were!!! And of course our server, Adam on a few occasions, livened up our time spent eating and just hanging out. He was a delight, always attentive and keeping us laughing and enjoying ourselves. I wish I could remember the names of all who served us as they all helped make our stay THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear J C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are proud of the team we have put together to make your stay enjoyable. We show our love and appreciation through every action and we are glad that you noticed! In reference to the delicious cheesecake, Chef Sol wants you to have an amazing overall experience. He loves to make sure that expectations are exceeded. We can happily say that we have a wonderful H2O Bistro team. Adam is always a delight and is everything that we want to see in our staff members. We look forward to your visit and please come back to get another slice of cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews