We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised on our recent trip to Sarasota. We were traveling wit our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. This hotel was a wonderful surprise and we would definitely stay there again even if we were not traveling with a pet. Front door staff was very warm and accommodating Our room was lovely , Room was a good size , nicely decorated and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Only negative is they only have a small jacuzzi outside but we were there for the beach so it was fine.



.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara3849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Pam B
Thank you for your review. Love that your group of gals chose Hotel Indigo Sarasota for their mini retreat. We like hearing about how accommodating our front desk staff members were and we hope to see you soon for another much needed girls night out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived much to early to check in, but early enough to get down to the beach for some sun and fun. The ladies at the Front Desk were very nice...every encounter we had. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Pam B
Thank you for your review. Love that your group of gals chose Hotel Indigo Sarasota for their mini retreat. We like hearing about how accommodating our front desk staff members were and we hope to see you soon for another much needed girls night out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights , very impressed with the hotel , I would say the best one in Sarasota . I will be back again and will be recommending this property to friendss and family. Customer service is great ..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Danny P
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to be considered the best hotel in Sarasota. We think we are too! One thing’s for certain, we have the best guests stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family. Please visit us soon for another chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room at the Hotel Indigo was gorgeous and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it to any one. The hotel offered snacks and drinks upon arriving. They sent up a small gift bag with 2 free drinks at the bar to honor our anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melrozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Melrozz
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your anniversary. We wish you many years full of happiness and we are glad to have inspired you during your stay. It’s wonderful that you chose our hotel for your anniversary celebration and we hope that you stay with us for your next anniversary. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I travel VERY frequently...this hotel is great! The restaurant staff is very professional, and Chef Shenker is GREAT! Clean hotel rooms and professional/attentive front desk staff. Only place I stay in Sarasota.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedbacktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Feedbacktraveler,
Thank you for your awesome review! Given your username, we are so thrilled to have such a wonderful review from someone as well traveled as you! Chef Shenker does a great job taking care of his guests. He knows how to make the flavors dance on your tongue and we hope that you experienced one of his Specials of the day. We have a feeling you’ll be visiting soon, see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is in beautiful shape and within walking distance to downtown Sarasota. The front desk employees are very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Christian who always gave us great suggestions on restaurants and excellent directions to get places.

The rooms are decorated very well and exceptionally clean. I only wish they had a refrigerator!

It was a great stay and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LovesToTravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear LovesToTravel918
Thank you for your fabulous review. We love hearing great things about our employees. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service. Christian does a wonderful job providing guests with inside knowledge of the neighborhood and upscale service. In reference to the refrigerator in the rooms, our rooms on the executive floors include a mini fridge and it can also be rented at the front desk upon request. We are very happy to know you would recommend our boutique hotel. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed from Thursday through Monday morning and found this hotel to be a real delight. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat and very pleasantly furnished and decorated. It was a real treat form the standard hotel "blah" decor. Instead of the usual nondescript painting, one whole wall was a mural from a local botanical garden. The desk was a good size for a laptop and papers. The WiFi was actually pretty quick. The room was also very quiet.

There was a very pleasant bistro off the lobby with pretty good food and goodies.

One nice feature was the underground garage which keeps your car out of the Florida sun.

Room Tip: I sprung for the "executive" room which is a tad larger but has a good size table and a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Michael G
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your comments. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the beautiful murals on your bedroom wall. Our upscale boutique hotel is one of the few hotels that portray the neighborhood’s key attractions through murals, furnishings, and decor. Our guest rooms were designed with you in mind and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again for another extended stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,177 reviews
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#13 of 51 in Sarasota
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £135 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing