We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ”

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Chicago,illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

having been there three times while in Sarasota. i can say Stonewood is good. and hits the spit. Not a highend expensive steakhouse they provide nice meals. a little skimy on the sides that come with the meals. which would fill the plate and my belly. i orderes grouper wood fired and got blackened. the waitor had disappeared. groupon nice size. but blackened takes away flavor and waitor disappeared. bluecheese burger very good. perfect ...meat was quality meat. again skimpy on the fries. in otherwords nice place to have a nice meal with great entries. quality steakhouse at the entree level. which means reasonible prices for steaks.

Helpful?
Thank sbord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    123
    45
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious dinner at Stonewood Grill tonight. The service was good, the staff was friendly and our food was delicious. Will definitely go back again. Wish we had this restaurant in Rhode Island!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing (For Me) To Write Home About”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Maybe my lukewarm reaction to this place had more to do with the company than the venue, but I'm pretty good at separating the two, and I think I might be generous in giving this an "average" - at least for my more mature years (mid-50's). I would describe SG&T as a chain trying to look like a fine steakhouse. The upsides were the service and drinks, which were prompt and strong, respectively. On the downside it was extremely noisy, full of after-work happy hour celebrants, and I thought, for the quality of the food, unexpectedly pricey. Probably a great place for 20's-30's types who want to hang out, eat well, and enjoy some cocktails at the end of a week, and I think, from what I observed, for older men looking to hook up with younger women on a more casual basis, but not what I prefer for a relaxing meal, or for a date, which is what my experience was supposed to have been. I would definitely not consider SG&T for a family gathering, either. Not sure this review will be helpful to all, but it's my honest impression.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AubeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Early Bird”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The specials for early birds at the bar are at the same high level as the menu items in the main dining room. Waitstaff are terrific and the reception at the desk well done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dkefaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford new york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and great service, need I say more?”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went last night for dinner, there were 5 if us, every dish was delious. We had prime rib, filet mignion. Fish it was all really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santinobread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing