We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve
private ensuite bath
parlor
jacuzzi
patio at night
yoga by the lake
yoga by the pool
outdoor yoga
indoor yoga room
patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ange820
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sandi and Stu are the perfect hosts. Their home is relaxing and inviting with a spectacular private view. I had the pleasure of practicing yoga with Sandi while we both lived in NYC and was very excited to reconnect with her. She is an amazing teacher! They thought of everything to make us feel at home as well as provided us with a bunch of suggestions for sightseeing. Their home is a 1 hr drive from Tampa and 30 minutes from Sarasota airports. There are great restaurants / shops 15 minutes away or you can go further to downtown Sarasota / Bradenton which are both fun towns. Until next time...!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yoga / View / Sandi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean home, warm hospitality, peaceful environment”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Sandi and Stu are wonderful hosts. They thought of everything to make us comfortable and their home was a great pleasure to relax in, a very clean and laid back environment. We had several things in the area that we wanted to do and so only took part in one yoga class, which was a very small group with lots of one on one attention from Sandi, who is a very experienced and dedicated practitioner. Stu chose beautiful soft music and cooked delicious breakfast for us. My husband and I have been in the hospitality business for many years and really appreciate the good, thoughtful service there. The peaceful lakeside setting was a bit of a drive from the city but route had very little traffic and so was easy to navigate.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful proprieters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrow28...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.