We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Get your calm on here...”
other travellers have booked this property
our backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our backyard
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve room with king-size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
our backyard
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve
room with king-size bed
jacuzzi
patio
living area, which looks out onto lake and preserve
living area, which looks out onto lake and preserve
parlor
private ensuite bath
patio at night
yoga by the lake
yoga by the lake
yoga by the pool
outdoor yoga
indoor yoga room
spectacular sunsets nightly
another sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kelly J
Winnebago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Get your calm on here...”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent rental experience with great hosts. Comfortable surroundings and great yoga instruction included. Only 30 minutes from whatever you want to do. Quiet country setting. Stu and Sandi were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, peaceful getaway.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed ourselves very much at this bed & breakfast. We stayed for two days and participated in yoga sessions each day. The owner of the home is an excellent and professional yoga teacher who gives individual attention and positive feedback to her participants. The salt water pool provided an added bonus to our stay. We plan to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners of home, yoga, and salt water pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Keeseville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing and calming place to get away to”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

While visiting Florida and looking for something 'Off the Beaten Track' we found Casa Calm.
Sandi and Stu were so welcoming, yet unobtrusive. We enjoyed exploring the area, including Myakka State Park, but especially appreciated the quiet beauty and seclusion of the veranda, where we sat poolside for hours listening to the birds and evening creatures, and watching a gorgeous sunset unfold. It was a wonderful respite from our busy lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and personal touches
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B
1 review
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a great visit at Casa Calm. Both Sandi and Stu made me feel most welcome. The quarters and all of the areas were very clean and neat. There were many little things provided that helped make the visit most enjoyable. Casa Calm is in a very nice setting. I did take yoga instruction from Sandi, who is extremely knowledgeable, most helpful and an excellent teacher. I enjoyed the pool as well. I would highly recommend Casa Calm without reservation to friends and family alike.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts, the cleanliness and the setting.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena2016
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic space, yoga, jacuzzi, pool, breakfast!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic space, yoga, jacuzzi, pool, and breakfast! New, beautifully done rooms and bathrooms. The whole stay was really relaxed and enjoyable. Thank you Sandy for this retreat experience and I can't wait to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: yoga and pool
Liked least: a little far from other places, but even this has its charm
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelsou...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in Casa Calm with my busy 5 year old son and my mom. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day vacation there. I was concerned if it was an appropriate place for a 5 year old.... but it worked out great. Stu and Sandi are such lovely people that exude peace and harmony. My son loved them both. Mom was amazed at our vacation place. She fell in love with the house and its atmosphere. And I.... I loved the yoga, the organic breakfast treats, hot and strong coffee on the back patio. Highly recommend to anyone, who wants a tranquil place to get away. Driving through Myakka River area, the farms was meditation in itself. We ventured out to different beaches every day, which was about 30-1 hour drive depending on where you go.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnFanny
1 review
“Terrific value”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I chose Casa Calm because itwas in my price range. But when I got there, I fell in love with the beauty that surrounds the place. On top of that, you can start the day with a yoga session! This is definitely the kind of gem you hope to discover in your travels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing