We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$317
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
85
13
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
13
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland suitehoneymoon suitesiesta keywasher dryerbeach chairsliving roomrestaurants and barstoilet paperhear everythingfirst floorsized bedlocation is greatvirginiaapartmentumbrellaslockboxpool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Our family (six of us - my parents, two kids, husband and myself) recently stayed in the Key West Suite at Gumbo Limbo and had a fabulous time. We celebrated my parent's 40th wedding anniversary and also enjoyed a pool-side BBQ celebrating my daughter's 7th birthday. We spent the majority of our days just steps away at the beach with dolphins swimming around us and making sand castles. It was great to have the use of Gumbo Limbo's sand buckets, boogie boards, bikes, swimming toys, and especially the pool. The accomodations were perfect and we'll definitely be back!

Thank you Virginia!!

XO, From Idaho

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We recently returned from our stay at Gumbo Limbo, and I simply can't say enough about it! After a whirlwind Disney vacation, it was a welcome retreat. The accommodations are so close to the beach, we found ourselves just going barefoot! It's literally less than 2 minutes, even with small children in tow!
There were 8 of us, 4 adults and 4 kids under 8, staying at the Royal Palm Suite, and we found it to have plenty of space for us. And talk about family friendly! Virginia has a wealth of supplies: highchairs, baby gates, pack 'n play, games, books...There are also ample beach supplies available for use ~ coming from Colorado, it was nice not to have to worry about packing beach toys for the kids. Virginia really does make sure your every comfort is attended to!
I have recommended Gumbo Limbo to all of my family and friends, and are already looking forward to a return visit! Thanks again, Virginia ~ we had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom_burgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our family stayed recently at Gumbo Limbo. We were pleased with the location and the accommodations. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank tebowfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Over Easter break 2012, 4 adults and 3 kids spent a wonderful vacation at Gumbo Limbo's 3 bedroom house. The main deck had outside seating for over 7 people and the view was the beautiful Siesta Key beach and the Gulf! The 2nd Floor Master Suite had also an amazing deck nestled for two, and the view again breathe taking but most of all the 3rd floor had another deck where the kids could see the pool and the beach, they thought they were princesses, which they are.. but man the 5 year old was in HEAVEN! Location to down town is not even .5 mile the kids could ride there bikes or walk and not feel exhausted. The barbecue was just steps away and very convient. The Ownership has amazing customer service! This unit was only lacking in knifes, tupperware, could use a few more bath towels and directions on how to use the tub, but besides that all was great. Kids and parents were both happy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicalin1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom bungalow and absolutely loved it. The location is to die for, went swimming in the Gulf everyday. Took all of 3 minutes to be in the water, the bungalow was set up perfectly with everything working. The Pool and Barbecue were just steps from our front porch and the sun shone on the porch every afternoon. Wonderful tenants and the whole setup was perfect and the amenities are superb. This totally private little compound is just a minute from Siesta Key Beach, and a 10 minute walk to Siesta Key Village. We rode bikes everyday all over Siesta Key and found all the little Cul De Sacs fun to explore and hardly any traffic to deal with while riding. All in all this was a wonderful vacation and we would highly recommend Gumbo Limbo any of the units, and Virginia is a wonderful owner to deal with. She went out of her way to make our stay fantastic.

Room Tip: The Bungalow was an excellent value and we had our Lab and our cat with us.....................perfect location and being on the ground floor was not a problem whatsoever
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews