We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$218
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$612
US$581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
561
542
204
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
542
204
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta keyfree popcornpool barfree shuttle to the beachfire pitroom was cleanpool sidehot breakfastsiesta beachtamiami trailhot tubyogurtgreat place to staypublic beachminute driveeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel is great, very clean, the renovation is beautiful, the staff is very and very welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. They serve a great hot breakfast. I was there for four days and they always exceeded my expectations from scramled eggs, french toast, barritos, hot biscuits and gravey, fresh fuit, cheese. bagels, tea, coffee, donuts, muffin well you get the point and it is all included in your rate. I also enoyed the pool, whirlpool and exercise room with new equipment. This is a must stay if you are in the area for work or play.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room on the 3rd or fourth floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our newly, renovated hotel property. We appreciate your detailed description of our hot breakfast over your 4 day stay as it is pretty extensive and of course, as you stated, included with your stay. The room tip is a great one too! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Four of us stayed there one night on September 18 in room on a second floor. Price was 109$ with taxes. I've been in a similar hotels all around Florida. In my opinion that room well worth the price. Very clean, nice smell, good impression right from the moment you open the door. Great tv, microwave, fridge. They have a pool, gym but we didn't checked those out. And the best part was a breakfast. We definitely enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the value of your stay. We strive to offer amenties to our guests that you will not find in other, simlilarly priced hotel properties in the area. We appreciate your input and hope to have the ability to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here for two days (Oct 6/7) the hotel is like new and the staff and facilities are really good. The breakfast buffet is extensive and has both hot and cold choices. The pool and spa are really nice with plenty of towels available. The hotel is just a couple of minutes drive from Siesta Key beach (#1 beach in the USA) and a short drive from downtown Sarasota with all it's nightlife and great restaurants. This is a great value hotel and we'll use it again on our next visit.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We share this feedback with our staff weekly as it is very important to all of us. We are thrilled that you were happy with the extensive, complimentary breakfast and the choices we offer to our guests. We hope to be able to host you during your next visit to Sarasota since there is always something to do in this wonderful, Gulf Coast city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

the staff was great,the manager's was there to help if you had a problem(which i had none)the people at the breakfast area took great care to display,reservice,and make sure you had everything you needed for a great breakfast....the maid service was on time and fantastic..pleaseant and smiling and eager to take care of your room...also the maintance men on duty was life savers,when my swipe key didnt work they told me to sit tight and they did the leg work to solve the problem,which meant i didnt have to run back and forth to the lobby!!!overall the Best Western team at this hotle worked together to make sure my stay was worry free..i will return:)

Room Tip: stay pool, side a few more dollars to go first class.....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel property. I appreciate your kind words and commentary on the room tip. I share these reviews with my staff regularly as it is important for everyone to know if we are providing a good experience for our guests. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Very friendly staff and the renovations made the room seem quite nice. Breakfast was served conveniently. The room had a coffee maker and flat screen TV. The AC was a window unit so was a bit noticeable as the compressor turned on and off however, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dklu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Plus-Siesta Key. We are so glad that you were happy with our completed renovations in our public spaces and guestrooms and our location with proximity to Siesta Key. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews