We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington,NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Rooms clean, well maintained with comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good although crowded some mornings. The beach is about 1 mile West of the hotel & easy to get to. Great shopping center right across the street. Reasonable priced for the area..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    502
    181
    44
    42
See reviews for
490
509
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Excellent staff, very clean rooms and facility, limited but good breakfast, a little pricey but you do get an excellent room. The mattress was very firm and was good for sleeping. My only complaint was I had a room next to an elevator which was noisy. I would certainly recommend this hotel and I would glady stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank THE4TENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our room over-looking the pool and gardens on the second floor was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We paid a bit extra for the pool view as this side of the property was away from the road. Breakfast was very good and there were freshly baked cookies available daily in the afternoon in the lobby. There was also a very good free coffee/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. The Siesta Key beaches were 10 minutes by car, probably longer in high season. There was a shopping mall across the Tamiami intersection and another mall with a multiplex cinema about 5 minutes south on the Tamiami. There were various eateries along the Tamiami, mostly heading north. I booked this hotel when it was the Holiday Inn Express because I am a member of their Priority Club loyalty scheme. When IHG sold the property I didn't get my points! Mean or what? As it turns out, I was very happy with my choice and would go back again and again. We were there in mid November and the beach was lovely. There was little traffic and short term parking in Siesta Village was easy.

Room Tip: Go for pool-side room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spotthedog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel is great. Clean with a great pool. It is close to the airport and there are lots of planes, but that did not really bother us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is not new but well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on poolside. It is quieter and you get a screened in porch. The rooms facing the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at this place several times. The first time it was a Holiday Inn express. I believe it was the same when we stayed there this past spring.
The last time we stayed we were amazed how nice the place was. That's not to say that it was bad prior to this last stay.
My grandaughter particularly loved the 24-7 availability of latte's in the lobby. I have to say I liked them too.
The continental breakfast was by far the best I have ever had. The food was fantastic and the staff continued to keep the food coming. There was a great variety of offerings and all of it was teriffic.
The room was super clean and the bed was most comfortable.
The staff could not have been more accomodating in meeting our needs.
This is a great place to stay as it is very close to Siesta Key and all that it has to offer.
Now after saying all of this good stuff above, the place changed their name shortly after we stayed there so I'm hoping that at least they maintain what they had (as it was great) and do whatever improvements they desired (I did not see anything to improve).

Room Tip: You might want a room on the back side as it's closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We liked this hotel so much, that I almost hate to tell people about it, as it may become harder to get a reservation here. Fast, free wi-fi. Good hot free breakfast, although the room was a little crowded around 9 am. We just got up earlier the other days, and had no problem finding a seat. All of the cleaing staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has been renovated, the rooms are clean, nicely decorated and very pleasant. I believe that all of the rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. There is also an in room safe. The pool area has comfortable lounges and chairs. The pool is heated, and the spa is great! it's a five minute drive to theSieata Key beaches, Walmart, Bealls, etc. We will definetly stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room, it's a pleasant view looking over the garden and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Property: Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing