We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Close to the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Close to the Beach!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Rooms were very nice and clean and within a couple miles from Siesta Key beach. Stayed for 3 nights beds were confortable and breakfast was very good. Would absolutely stay again. Many restruants and places to eat right on Tamiami Trail. Right across the street great steak restruant and right around the corner the road to Siesta Key. We were initially worried because someone in the loby was complaining but we had no problems at all. Mother and daughter just wanted a quick trip from Michigan to get some sun!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel close to Siesta Key Beach and much cheaper then staying right in Sies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    488
    170
    43
    41
See reviews for
463
497
50
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently stayed for two nights here and felt it was a fair value for the time of year (Spring Break). It is extremely easy to access Siesta Key from here. The room is crowded with a king bed but very comfortable and the shower (rain type with great water pressure was fabulous). We appreciated the hot breakfast and free wi-fi. If you arrive after 11pm be aware that all nearby restaurants and places to buy wine are closed, so stop on the way if you are coming from the airport. Our favorite aspect of our stay was the extra large hot tub where we met two other friendly couples who had tips for the area. I would have given it five stars but the dumpster emptying at the mall next did wake me up early Friday morning. I turned over and went right back to sleep and my husband slept right through it. We would definitely stay there again. Also-we were on the second floor but there is an elevator and several carts to take you luggage up all in one trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden and pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington,NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Rooms clean, well maintained with comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good although crowded some mornings. The beach is about 1 mile West of the hotel & easy to get to. Great shopping center right across the street. Reasonable priced for the area..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Excellent staff, very clean rooms and facility, limited but good breakfast, a little pricey but you do get an excellent room. The mattress was very firm and was good for sleeping. My only complaint was I had a room next to an elevator which was noisy. I would certainly recommend this hotel and I would glady stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank THE4TENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our room over-looking the pool and gardens on the second floor was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We paid a bit extra for the pool view as this side of the property was away from the road. Breakfast was very good and there were freshly baked cookies available daily in the afternoon in the lobby. There was also a very good free coffee/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. The Siesta Key beaches were 10 minutes by car, probably longer in high season. There was a shopping mall across the Tamiami intersection and another mall with a multiplex cinema about 5 minutes south on the Tamiami. There were various eateries along the Tamiami, mostly heading north. I booked this hotel when it was the Holiday Inn Express because I am a member of their Priority Club loyalty scheme. When IHG sold the property I didn't get my points! Mean or what? As it turns out, I was very happy with my choice and would go back again and again. We were there in mid November and the beach was lovely. There was little traffic and short term parking in Siesta Village was easy.

Room Tip: Go for pool-side room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spotthedog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel is great. Clean with a great pool. It is close to the airport and there are lots of planes, but that did not really bother us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is not new but well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on poolside. It is quieter and you get a screened in porch. The rooms facing the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,401 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Property: Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing