We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS in Siesta Key was great! It is close to the beach and has a very nice pool area with a pool bar. We especially were excited about the free continental breakfast. There were hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, and french toast along with fresh fruit, cheeses, bagels, and donuts. All day there is complimentary coffee and popcorn. The only downfall to this hotel is the room size. We are a family of 4 and were pretty crowded. If you don't mind small spaces, then I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our second time staying at BW Plus Siesta Key Gateway. Great location to beautiful beaches. Hotel is clean, people are friendly, breakfast is good! The new bar in the pool area is a nice addition. Will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 83kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in this motel on a few occasions, it just keeps getting worse. The front desk are unconcerned, uncaring and not friendly at all. Housekeeping starts knocking on doors at 8:00am and keeps knocking about every 2 hours. When you ask what the want, they pretend not to understand English. The motel is in dire need of cleaning, security and a lesson in customer service. If you stay here, beware, not worth the money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We planned a somewhat last minute visit to Siesta Key and were able to find rooms at this Best Western. Accommodations are clean. Pool is heated and very nice. They provide breakfast which is not great but does iniclude both hot items, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day as is popcorn. There are several decent restaurants which you can walk to which is a plus. Overall we had a very good stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RochesterRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Pros:
-- coupon for 2 free drinks at pool bar
-- clean pool and pool/hot tub area is open late
-- spacious room (except bathroom is a bit old/tiny)
-- convenient location (although I didn't use the shuttle, I'd recommend using it if you want to go into Siesta Key for dinner)
-- large tv with lots of channels

Cons:
-- bathroom area is a little old/grimy but it works
-- there weren't any clean towels at the pool Sunday night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A friendly and efficient check in, and out. A clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly hotel. The work desk could be better located, a bit too close to the bed for someone to get past when the chair is in use, otherwise all amenities were in good working order. The welcome drink by the pool was appreciated, as was the availability of coffee etc all day. The breakfast room benefitted from the fact that the service area was seperated from the eating area and so resulted in minimal disturbance as one ate. There were several restuarants for dinner nearby. We liked Harry's Sports Bar & Grill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

as it was very clean, friendly, everyone is very helpful and had a nice room and pool area. Located in a very convenient area and not far from all the good stuff Sarasota has to offer. Very good breakfast and very good help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £87 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing