We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding Gem of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Extremely pleasantly suprised in many ways. The property is simple yet impeccibly maintained. Charming and helpful staff, wonderful little pool and poolside bar. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. Great location near Siesta Key Beaches - walkable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is easy to find, clean and has one of the best breakfast bars we've encountered. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. It is a very attractive hotel and I especially enjoyed the outdoor staircases, a welcome outdoor experience compared to our Ohio winter! The pool was nice and the staff friendly. Pretty reasonable rates also. A short drive to Siesta Beach as well as very close to some nice shopping centers. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it was fairly quiet. Probably quieter yet on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a family oriented hotel of average appeal. Everything is OK, just not any more than that. But if you want to spend your day on Siesta Key it is very close and some days a shuttle runs there. The TV has limited channels ( no PBS etc.) but the screens are big. The lobby computers take an AGE to search and load. The breakfast is plentiful if you like industrial foods. The beds and pillows are so-so. Water is plentiful, pressure good. The pool is on the small size but nice and warm and opens at 8AM if you want so quiet lap time. You could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

i say that you book this hotel and only 5 minutes from the beach instead we what 15 minutes we arrived at the hotel and immediately they said they had to wait for our Room,after a while we asked to speak to the manager and the to answer very rude,while a manager does not treat customerts so badly I will never ever stay in a best westen hotel again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I searched high and low for a place to stay during spring break. We wanted something on thebeach, but there was nothing left and it was to expensive. I just happened to come across Best Western Gateway in Siesta Key. The hotel is beautiful. The pool is heated. They keep everything clean. The breakfast was great and they make cookies everyday at 4pm. They also have popcorn all day. They gave us two free drink tickets. I stayed with my husband and three children. The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. It is located close to the beach and aquarium.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS in Siesta Key was great! It is close to the beach and has a very nice pool area with a pool bar. We especially were excited about the free continental breakfast. There were hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, and french toast along with fresh fruit, cheeses, bagels, and donuts. All day there is complimentary coffee and popcorn. The only downfall to this hotel is the room size. We are a family of 4 and were pretty crowded. If you don't mind small spaces, then I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our second time staying at BW Plus Siesta Key Gateway. Great location to beautiful beaches. Hotel is clean, people are friendly, breakfast is good! The new bar in the pool area is a nice addition. Will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 83kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,666 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231-4832 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £108 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing