We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This is not a resort hotel. However, the location is great for busines or for leisure with just enough quality amenities to make you feel like you are on vacation. The hospitality is top notch. We were treated like welcomed guests by all staff (with exception of valet). The pool is lagoon style complete with waterfalls and includes poolside casual dining. The restaurant Currents, we only stayed for breakfast and the buffet seemed a little pricey but worth the extra. Hyatt is known for their bedding and we were not disappointed very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony with view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynester5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. "Grandpa" lives in a mobile home so it wasn't feasible for a family of four to cram in there with him. We tend to like Hyatt's so this was our choice. Everything you'd expect with a Hyatt. The few things that stood out for me was the great fitness room, friendly staff (especially with our kids!), and yummy breakfast with a great selection! This seemed to be a popular hotel for business professionals. The morning we left they were sponsoring a local turkey trot race! I don't know if it's because it was the week of the race but in the front foyer they had fresh towels and bottled water with a sign that said something like "welcome back runners" (most likely just for their hotel guests). Nice touch!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kthryn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattsrq, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that make our hotel so special. I wanted to point out that the water station that you mentioned is something we do for all of our guests every morning! Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you back in the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The lobby and staff are very welcoming. There is a covered garage should you prefer to self park (no fee). The color scheme used in the hotel is a little peculiar (very bright pinks, greens, blues...you get the picture) if you are sensitive to that sort of thing. The rooms are very nice even if you don't have a balcony. There is a lovely window seat with great views but if you like to open a door for fresh air, choose a balcony room. In the bath area, there are handy shelves for your toiletries and plenty of towels were stacked under the sink. A single cup coffee maker with all the amenities was right there, too. All the employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. The only negative is the cost of the breakfast...very overpriced for what you get. Take a walk into town for a very reasonably priced breakfast at a sidewalk cafe.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattdirector, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comment regarding the breakfast. We are always looking at ways to further enhance the overall guest experience and will take your concern into consideration. I will share this with the appropriate staff of the hotel. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Sarasota at the end of November 2011.
Overall the hotel was great. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated and was big and clean. The only issues for me are in the bathroom : there is not enough light and nothing to hang the towels.
We had a room with NO balcony but I think it's really not necessary. We had a beautiful view on the bay and the window was huge.
Breakfast was a buffet style and was included in the price of our room. That's good because the price of the buffet is normaly 15 $/pers! We had croissant, waffles, omelette, bacon, bread and muffins. The really nice staff install you at a table and serves you coffee and orange juice.
Last things : free internet and computers in the business center (convenient cause wifi is not complementary and is expensive!), close to St Armand Circle with all the shops and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattdirector, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

While a majority of our rooms have outside balconies, all of the guest rooms provide views of our private 32-slip marina or of the Sarasota Bay. I am happy to hear that you experienced Currents Restaurant and utilized the business center. Free is good! On behalf of our staff here at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, we all look forward to providing you another warm welcome on Florida's west coast. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency on the second night of a Florida tour and definitely enjoyed it. When we checked in James was friendly and helped us get a room with a great view of the bay as well as giving us some info about the local area. The hotel definitely had a bit of a business feel – there was a conference going on downstairs, for instance – and there wasn’t much at the restaurant we wanted to eat, however the location was good and definitely an enjoyable second night of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Booked with Delta Vacations, felt that it was overpriced for the services we received. Great location, but the room which had been recently remodeled had some issues, the bathroom lighting was nonexistent, there were no towel racks to hang the hand towels on by the sink (so after using one it had to be laid on the counter), the "business center" was in poor shape, the computers were very slow and for three computers only two chairs that were in poor condition, thought breakfast was included, but it wasn't because we went through Delta. The thing that bothered us the most was when we had went to the beach one morning and came back four hours later hoping that the room would have been made up (the hotel had low occupancy during our stay), it wasn't and because there are no towel racks by the sink we had put the towel on the floor to guarantee that we would get fresh ones, also we didn't always get fresh toiletries, had to ask for toilet paper one evening. Hyatt Gold Passport member and have always enjoyed other Hyatt properties, the best thing about this property is the location. Not sure we will stay here on our next visit to Sarasota.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughoutloudtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I've been staying at the hotel 5 - 6 times a year on business for past few years. The service is always first class. Everyone is very helpful and will do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

One of the reasons I like it is the great pool/hottub facing the harbor side. Like many Hyatts, the pool is made to look like it was carved out of rock over the years due to erosion caused by running and falling waters. It's always nice to come back from a day of meetings to throw on the bathing suit and relax in a pool or hottub.

Rooms and hotel decorated in a pleasing Florida color palette. It is always maintained very well.

The dining room is small, but the few times I have eaten there I haven't been disappointed. So don't think that eating in the hotel will be a come down.

One caveat to this review: Beware of holiday weekends!! Those from inland stay at the hotel over holiday weekends, and the place gets overrun. Staff can't keep up during those times. Many of the guests are not the usual business travelers, so it can be loud and crazed. You've been warned.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
The Westin Sarasota
The Westin Sarasota
#33 of 51 in Sarasota
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £159 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing