We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,084
776
280
123
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
776
280
123
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsself parkinghurricane hutbalcony roomresort feevan wezelpool areamarina viewgreat poolhot tublobby barvery nice hotelfront desk stafflido beachclose to downtownfire pitthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
1,550 - 1,555 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As my corporation's event/meeting planner, I was tasked with finding a location for our 2014 company retreat. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota was the PERFECT backdrop for our event. My employers were so pleased, and our whole staff loved this property. One evening my coworker and I were standing out by the pool, looking across the little marina. He asked me what the building was across the way and I said, "That's the Ritz-Carlton. We could have stayed there for $XXX per night." My coworker said, "Why would we want to? We have everything right here!" I mention this because it pretty much sums up the way we all felt about our stay at the Hyatt. It really was perfect.

The level of service we received was first class. I was astonished by how they took care of each of us. Everyone we encountered was so professional, accommodating and friendly. Hospitality at its finest. The sales and banquet staff were top notch. They answered all of my silly questions and had a great deal of patience with me. They didn't just take care of our needs, they anticipated the needs I hadn't even thought about yet. They executed a flawless company retreat.

Hyatt has done a great job making an older property look fresh and modern. The hotel is beautiful, and the views are gorgeous. We had rooms on practically every floor of the hotel and we each had a great view of either Sarasota Bay or the little marina. If I had to nitpick anything, it would be that the walls are a bit thin, and rooms next to the elevators are quite noisy. On our first night, we asked if we could be moved to a different room the following night, and our request was granted immediately and with a smile.

If you are considering hosting an event here, do it. You could not ask for better service or a more beautiful property. We would host another company retreat here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. All rooms seemed to have a nice view - just depends on what you'd rather see, the bay or the marina. The higher the floor, the better the view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdensMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We really do appreciate the positive feedback. We work everyday to get better and treat our guests, both group and transient, with the best service possible and again,we very much appreciate the overwhelmingly positive review that you gave us. Please let me know the next time you need to plan a meeting and we will be glad to assist once again. Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Sarasota while visiting my son. They put me in a room next to the elevator and everytime someone used the elevator you could hear the cables moving in the wall. It was very noisy. I requested a room change and was moved immediately. The room was very nice. They need to clean their sink areas better but overall the room was clean and quiet. The housekeeping staff were wonderful and room service was great. The location is excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good. Twice I sat in the restaurant for breakfast and did not receive service not even a drink and there was no one in site to flag down. I left both times after 10 minutes. The lobby is a very nice place to sit and have a drink. The front desk staff were great. It is nice to walk to the end of the street and watch the sunset over the bay in their little grassy area. There is plenty of parking in the back. If you come don't miss the Ringling Museum the exhibits are spectacular, make sure you tour the home on the bay. St. Armand circle is great for shopping and you can walk down to Lido Beach. Downtown Sarasota has lots of restaurants and shops. There is a lot to do in the area if you plan your trip. I have not made it to the opera but I am looking forward to it in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank pa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for writing your review and the service in the restaurant is totally unacceptable. We train our staff to make sure the guests' expectation are exceeded and while this may have happened in other areas of the hotel however, if we fail to exceed expectations in just one department, we feel that we have failed the guest. Your comments, both positive and constructive, will be share with the staff. Your feedback on the grassy area by our hotel and location are very much appreciated as well. The area at the end of Blvd of the Arts is a great place to watch the sun go down. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel was beautiful and had everything we needed. A lovely clean room overlooking the swimming pool and tiny marina, with the sea/bay just beyond the next hotel. There was a large car park and a good restaurant on site, along with an outside bar next to the pool and a charming area just beyond where boats and pedalos could be hired. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome; there is a lovely relaxing seated area around the reception and bar area which stretches quite a way; the lifts travel so fast that we didn't have to wait long for one to arrive.

A five minute walk leads to the main shopping area with plenty of restaurants, and another five minutes took us to the water front which is stunning. A beautiful marina with boats to hire or just walk along and stroll to a bar where we sat and marvelled at the view.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halfy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review. Our staff is there to assist and I'm glad to hear they made you feel welcome during your stay. We enjoy a location where we are on the water but still quite close to downtown so thank you again for pointing tha tout. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hyatt has been updated over the past year and everywhere from the lobby to restaurant and even the rooms have all had a facelift. Only common areas that might still be left on the "to do" list are the hallways, where the multi colored carpeting would look more at home within some Disney theme hotel, not an upscale hotel in a teriffic get-a-way city.The staff was very helpful, even offering us a complimentary "island punch" drink upon checking in.

This trip was a quick visit so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the many amenities this hotel provides. One spot not to overlook when staying is the fantastic pool. Plenty of scenery and a cool drink just at the edge of the pool deck.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside of the hotel provide a great view of the boat basin. Room on the northside look out on the Van Wezel Performing arts center and intercoastal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for noticing the work that our housekeeping and engineering departments have done over the past few months! The rooms have brand new carpet and there have been a few other small projects here and there. Our staff takes pride in maintaining our product and again, thank you for pointing it out. The pool is a must-see and I hope the next time that you stay with us, that you will have more time to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wanting a suite, we received an adjoined room. This consisted of one room with double beds and the other room with a loveseat sofa, table and bar refrigerator. With three kids and two adults it was inadequate and not what we expected. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am concerned with your lack of satisfaction with the suite however. If you be be so kind as to reach outt o me at christopher.levine@hyatt.com and let me know what you were expecting, I would very much appreciate it as I would like to understand the expectation so when you return (and other families book a suite), we can bo more preparred to meet and exceed expectations. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews