We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at the Hyatt. I agree with other reviewers the staff went above and beyond to be helpful. At first I was a little irritated that we had to pay an activity fee, but it is worth it if you are going to be there for a few days. We took out the paddle boat as well as the kayakes. It was a perfect morning to spend in the bay. The hotel over all could still use a little updating. The carpet in the hallways and rooms seem a little tattered, but not too bad.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor with a view of the marina. The room was good sized with a deck just barel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mykidsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you were able to maximize the value of our new Resort Fee Program and enjoy some of the many benefits added with this new initiative. Our waterfront location allows for easy & convenient access to the bay on our Kayaks, Pedal Boats or Paddle Boards so it is always nice to hear that the new enhancements are being put to good use by our guests. With a constant maintenance program in place, things like our guestroom corridor carpeting will be up for replacement soon. We just completed a guest room carpeting replacement and will be upgrading the TVs in the rooms shortly. We look forward to the opportunity to showcase recent and upcoming renovations should your travel plans bring you back to the Sarasota area in the future. Thank you again for your review and the kind words regarding our wonderful associates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    692
    241
    100
    51
See reviews for
486
749
77
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My sister got married at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota on May 31 and it was fantastic. We stayed here 2 nights and don't really have any complaints. The wedding service and reception were handled perfectly by the staff. We literally had to change the location of the service due to weather 25 mins before the start of it. Everything was handled by the staff and got things set up quickly. As for the hotel itself, the pool was great (grab a Category 5 from the pool bar! Your welcome). I had a BLT at the lobby bar and it was delicious. One really cool thing was the resort fee was optional. If u wanted go use the wifi and water activities you can pay the fee, otherwise u don't get charged

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuitaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you also for selecting Hyatt to host your family's very special event! We were glad to hear that our staff was quick and responsive when it came to the last minute weather change. We are also glad that you had an opportunity to try one of our awesome signature cocktails out at the Hurricane Hut! The Category 5 is indeed awesome...remember, limit of 1 per guest! Thank you again and please let us know if we can host any of your future stays in the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was here for my nephew's wedding this past weekend. This property is well-located with a lovely view of the marina from my side of the building. I didn't go to the beach, but it is very close-by. I DID, however, go to my favorite shopping area, St. Armand's Circle, which was really convenient. I had a rental car, but the Hyatt has a scheduled shuttle to the beach, St. Armand's, and downtown. The wedding was planned outdoors, but when it threatened rain just 15 minutes before the ceremony, we were moved safely inside. It was impressive how quickly the staff relocated the entire wedding! It was only minutes late in starting. After I checked out on Sunday, I realized that I was missing an earring. I spoke with Dustin, the Housekeeping Supervisor, who promptly went to my vacated room, checked it thoroughly (fortunately, it had not yet been cleaned for the next guest), and reported back quickly that he didn't find my earring, but he did find my necklace. I didn't even realize my necklace was missing! He offered to either hold it for pick up, or they would mail it to me. He also checked the Ballroom, the hallway and the parking lot where I could have lost the earring. I was very pleased with the prompt and personal service provided by Dustin in particular, but everyone at that property was very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency in Sarasota.

Room Tip: I was on the west side of the building and enjoyed a view of the pool and the marina below. The oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an2net_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had an opportunity to stay with us during the recent special occasion for your family. With the unpredictable summertime weather, we have to stay on our toes and we are happy to hear the banquet team was quick and efficient when it came time to make a last minute adjustment. Dustin is fantastic and we are thrilled to hear that he took the time to help locate your missing item after your departure and even located an item that you didn't realize was missing. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation! Thank you again and please let us know if your travel plans ever bring you back to the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely Hotel with good facilities.. Great location.
Staff were excellent.
Only down side was that we were given a room that had an interconnecting door with another room and we had very loud neighbours! However when I mentioned this to the front desk they were fantastic and didn't put anyone in that room for the rest of our stay. Would go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langtongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We were sorry to hear about the neighbors you encountered initially, but glad to hear that our Front Desk team was able to come up with a suitable solution that allowed you to enjoy the balance of your stay in peace. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Sarasota when your travel plans bring you back to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Pool area has water fall which is soothing and interesting. Lots of business events there but they do a good job of separating events from hotel guest areas. Great views of bay and marina. Lots of built in shelves in bathroom for storage space - comes in handy. Great location just outside of downtown but close enough to walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel! Our central location and walkability to downtown, parks, restaurants, theaters and other nearby attractions makes us an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. Our hotel amenities & features cater to both guests as well and we hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt should your next business trip or vacation bring you back to the Sarasota area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently had booked a room at another area hotel for the weekend. Unfortunately, we found cockroaches in that hotel and left immediately. We booked the Hyatt for the rest of the weekend and the front desk associate was great in giving us the first room that was cleaned and ready that morning, as we had nowhere else to go. She also offered to keep our luggage and let us hang out at the pool until it was ready.

The room itself was spacious and nicely laid out and decorated. Everything was very clean.

The pool was great - places to sit in the water, and large enough for quite a few people. The Hurricane bar next to the pool is a fantastic addition as well - great drinks (especially the Category 5!).

We will definitely be staying there again if we're in town!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We were glad to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the hotel amenities during your stay. Our bayside pool is the ideal place to relax and unwind as you discovered and the Hurricane Hut is a great spot to refresh if you're spending the day poolside. We were also glad to hear you had a chance to try the legendary Category 5 and we look forward to letting you try our new Electric Typhoon signature cocktail during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt! We had a blast! The staff is amazing! The day we got there we informed them we was staying there to celebrate our Honeymoon/Anniversary. We went out to dinner after the lovely staff called us a cab and advised us of a wonderful Steak Restaurant called Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse (http://www.hydeparkrestaurants.com/maps/hp-sarasota/index.htm.) We got back from dinner and Found a bottle of wine chilled over Ice with some chocolates!!!! Our room view the Mariana and the pool. The pool has a tiki bar, which I thought was amazing it didn't close until about 2am, they still served food up until closing time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lareasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for selecting Hyatt to host your very special occasion! With our central location, you can easily get out to explore all of the nearby amenities and we were glad to hear that you were able to try one of the many fantastic local restaurants. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt should your travel plans bring you to Sarasota in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
922 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 48 in Sarasota
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Property: Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing