We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff...what more do you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First off the Lily Pulitzer design theme throughout the hotel is just perfect. Cheery enough for Florida but subtle enough to be classy. And the hotel is immaculate ...I didn't see any hint of anything out of place. Everything was so well maintained. And not only does the staff take pride in their hotel but they were so nice from check in to valet to housekeeping, etc. The location is convenient to downtown as we'll as St. Armand's Circle and not far from Sarasota airport. And as I tip there is a great breakfast place right across the street (Toasted Mango) I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite if you can you get a nice size sleeping area as well as a comfortable and beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that your experience was such a positive one and that our thoughtful design cues didn't go unnoticed! We truly value your comments and strive to ensure every guest's stay is a perfect one. We look forward to your next visit and we will work hard to get that 5th star on your review. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

A great location for a business conference that provides added the benefit of a rlaxing atmosphere. The guest rooms are comfy and of good size. The vanity section of the bath area is well sized for a hotel. An added nce touch is Starbucks coffee in the room. The pool is a little small, but probably appropriate for the size of hotel. There is a marina area at the back of the hotel also. I enjoyed a good walk along the bay along and past the local creative arts center this morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lkmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thanks very much for the review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you got to get out & about to enjoy the waterfront during your stay and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed as a family for just two nights en route to the fort Myers area. The hotel was heaving with noisy (and somewhat inebriated) members of some speed boat competition but it didn't spoil our stay, it was rather fascinating! The boats were noisy but an experience to see. Hotel pool was full with little room to lounge about but great facilities overall,a gorgeous bedroom, and good poolside cocktails :) Attentive poolside service was nice. No access to harbour from pool which was a bit hemmed in. All in all enjoyable but different to what we expected due to the sheer numbers staying. Good for the hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Themastersexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like you visited during one of the bustling boat race weekends that Sarasota hosts, which are indeed a sight to see! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt should you be passing through in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You just can't beat the view, feel, amenities and value of this hotel. The rooms (we had 2 connecting) had gorgeous views of the bay and pool. The resort fee included numerous amenities including a shuttle to St. Armand's circle. The service was great with employees obviously happy to be there at "your service". I think this is a minor step fish from the Ritz Carlton, but is much less stuffy and more welcoming. Sarasota is also so beautiful with so much to see and do. We rented paddle boards at Lido Park and paddled around Otter Key. The next day we were able to use the ones at the hotel for free (included in resort fee of $15). If you are looking for a beautiful, higher end hotel with a resort feel and don't want to spend $500+ night at the Ritz, this is your place. We love staying at the Ritz, but when we go to Sarasota, it's the Hyatt Regency we prefer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback on your recent stay. Our team of associates strive to provide authentic hospitality for each of our guests and it seems like you noticed. We can't thank you enough for the loyalty and hope that you have an opportunity to try out some other Hyatt properties during your travels - I think you'll find that our caring associates display the same genuine warmth that you experienced here in Sarasota. Thank you again for the valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great hotel for business or pleasure. It is close to the fun and exciting downtown and only a short ride to Saint Armands Circle for great shopping and the local beaches and the hotel has a shuttle to get your there and back.
We had a wonderful room on the 7th floor overlooking the marina. It was a spacious, clean and well appointed room, with good features. The shower head in the shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel!

Room Tip: Stay higher up if you can facing the marina. The view is great! The hotel has a great pool and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chagresjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt during your next visit to the area... try the Bay View side next time - great sunsets on that side of the hotel. Either way, you can't go wrong. Thank you again, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are friendly and attentive, it is clean, the food is good and the Hurricane 5 cocktail amazing! i stayed in a 'Pure' room, totally hypoallergenic and very clean. The pool is great and there was free transport to downtown Sarasota and to the Armands Circle. The gym has good equipment with refrigerated towels! I am planning to go back in September for a few days and really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: All rooms on either side have good views. The 'pure' room was brilliant and ideal for anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us! We were thrilled to hear that your experience was such a positive one and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the health club and our Pure Room guest accommodations. It also sounds like you "survived" that Category 5 - congratulations! Looking forward to your return, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice rooms, although I personally don’t enjoy shower curtains, because they collect germs and you can’t wipe them off like glass, and I doubt they are washed upon every new guests arrival. The rooms have nice views, either overlooking pool area or waterfront on the other side. The pool area is also really nice.

A couple of things that I had under consideration whilst deciding on the rating was that Wi-Fi was only complimentary in the bar area and actually not in the rooms. In the room there are two bottles of water, which are only included if you’re a resort guest, whatever that means, perhaps staying more than (?) nights, and the bottles actually had signs on them explaining this, but still no clue on why. Such mingy rules do not suit good, respectable hotels and are only to be considered quite embarrassing.

It’s really a shame that a decent hotel like this doesn’t step up to the plate, however some just try harder and actually go that extra mile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sokriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We should have done a better job explaining our new Resort Fee program upon your check in as that would have explained all of the questions in your review. Duration of stay can be as little as one night, and depending on the particular rate program your reservations is booked under, you can opt in to the Resort Fee program which many of our guests feel provides a fantastic value. Things like guest room internet and 2 bottles of water in your room daily are included in this nominal fee. Lastly, our Housekeeping team does indeed include washing and sanitizing of shower curtains as a part of their regimen in between guest stays in each of the rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback and our sincerest apologies for lack of clarity on the Resort Fee upon your check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Sarasota
The Westin Sarasota
#34 of 51 in Sarasota
106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £153 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing