We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,084
776
280
123
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
776
280
123
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsself parkinghurricane hutbalcony roomresort feevan wezelpool areamarina viewgreat poolhot tublobby barvery nice hotelfront desk stafflido beachclose to downtownfire pitthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed at a number of different hotels in Sarasota, but the Hyatt Regency stands out as the best in my experience. Staff were great--very friendly and attentive to needs. It appears to be newly refurbished--everything was fresh, clean, attractive and up to date. Our room was large and had a great view looking out to the marina and the bay, especially from our little balcony. Delightful to sit out there in the evening. Comfortable bed with nice linens; small but handy bathroom. Closet bigger than usual. Fast and reliable internet service.
We ate only breakfast at the restaurant--it was included in our room rate--but it was quite satisfactory and as in the hotel the staff were great.
Very convenient to the airport, downtown, and St. Armand's. We didn't use the Hyatt shuttle but it runs to the circle, Lido, and downtown on a regular schedule that looked very convenient for guests who didn't care to drive. Since we were in town on personal business, we didn't use the resort amenities--can't comment on them but they looked good. We spoke to other guests during the stay and they also seemed very happy with the resort.
Our stay was in the height of summer so of course we got a great rate, which made our stay an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you very much for your helpful review! We were glad to hear you had such a positive experience here and we look forward to your return...when you can hopefully enjoy some of the amenities included in our new resort program. Thanks again - happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed in several different places in Sarasota. The Hyatt Regency is one of our favorites. The staff is very attentive. When they could not resolve a minor issue completely, they immediately offered to comp our next meal. The recreational facilities are first rate. We had to travel to Sarasota for a family emergency and were able to get a reservation on short notice. We paid extra for the package that included parking and unlimited use of the recreational facilities. It was a real bargain. The restaurant served delicious meals and offered good variety. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the arts center. We were minutes away from the Ringling Museum, downtown, Marina Jack's, the waterfront, shopping and the beaches.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NOVA_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your continued patronage! Just let us know what it will take to earn that 5th star on your next stay. Thank you again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I lately have not had the best experiences with hotels. This hotel surpassed our expectations. We expected far less and were pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. We'll definitely come again. I felt completely rejuvenated when I left with my husband. I can't wait to return for an occasional family retreat as well. I agree with the other comments about the marina view from the balcony. It was nice. We loved the comfy beds so much we search the beds for labels and I can't wait to go shopping for our very own mattress.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qChav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that we surpassed your expectations as we strive to do this with each and every one of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hadn't been in this hotel in 22 years. WOW! The redesigns and colors are excellent. What a great swimming pool environment with a great bar. My kids really enjoyed the dive in movie at the cave in the pool complex. Can rent kayaks and paddle boards or boat charters right there in the harbor. Rooms are pleasanty even though they are a bit small. Close to all the shopping and dining on St Armonds Circle and close to Lido and Siesta Beaches. Walk downtown for some good art and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Higher the room better views of Sarasota Bay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCEverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for the great review - we really appreciate your feedback and value your patronage. We think our location is ideal too! Also glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the hotel activities and amenities. We look forward to possibly welcoming your family back to the Hyatt during your next trip to Sarasota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I think we got our room for $139 on hotwire so I wasn't expecting much. For what I was expecting I was quite happy. Our room was large and seemed updated recently. The beds and pillows were comfy. The bathroom was just ok. Our room had a nice view of a marina and swimming pool. I suggest you ask for a room facing the Marina(believe it is south side). Two issues were our windows had black stuff all over them(it may have been sealant), and there was a piece of trash on one of the shelves when we arrived. The person who checked us in was pleasant and knowledgeable about the area(Justin Henry). Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We are going over your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to ensure that those items are remedied - we are in the midst of caulking/sealing some of our windows which is what was likely the case in your room...our apologies and I hope you were able to enjoy the view nonetheless! We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to possibly welcoming you back to Hyatt during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews