We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Quiet, Relaxing, Lots to Do!”
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lido Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Granite Quarry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location - Quiet, Relaxing, Lots to Do!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent staff - friendly, accommodating! Amazing breakfast! Great view from bedroom & oceanfront balcony. Room was clean, well equipped. Adult only pool with pool-side bar. Room service - fast & delicious. Close to tons of area activities. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IkeVause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we definitely look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    463
    242
    119
    70
See reviews for
492
558
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights in the end of March. We had a great time. I agree with some of the other reviews that the place needs updating. We were in the Tower on the 2nd floor. We had a beautiful view of the Gulf and the sunsets. The person taking care of our room did an excellent job of keeping our room clean. The shower door had some rust at the bottom of the rail, but the bathroom was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach and the pool area were well taken care of. Having Armand Circle within walking distance was a nice plus. They did offer a shuttle, but we preferred to walk. I also agree that it is overpriced, but they do have a choice location. It wouldn't be so bad if the additional $25 resort fee was included.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Tower building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your six nights at the hotel. I certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our facility!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed two nights in this "luxury" resort. The bathroom (60's style) had a shredded bathroom door, mildew. The wall style air conditioner was ridiculously loud. The room was in sad need of a total redo. We opted for this resort over the Ritz Carlton. What a mistake!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, I would ask the front desk for a recently renovated room if there any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank W6426CVMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working towards a full room renovation in the very near future. I hope you will return after our room renovation as I am sure you will be very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great week stay at LBR. The room was on the 10th floor of the tower with a beautiful gulf view. Our room was very clean and was cared for each and every day. They do leave you the (2) bottles of water and a few other amenities each day which you are charged for ($25/day) which I knew upfront so if your surprised by it than it's your own dumb fault for not reading the information given to you. The shuttle service was awesome to St Armands. The tiki bar was fun and the 8th Floor bar were great, Dave, Nick and Woody are great bartenders and very easy to converse with. Thanks for the fun nights. Overall I highly recommend this place and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am so pleased you had a great vacation. Additionally, thank you for recognizing a few of our many outstanding associates. I am sure they will be thrilled you made mention of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Been before and had a wonderful experience however on arrival found our 2 bed suite had a window leak in 1 room, 2 dead birds in the cupboard on the balcony and the sofa bed had no mattress or bedding (6 people booked into a 2 bed suite that sleeps 8!). After phoning front desk the maintenance guy was great and sorted it all out swiftly.
Our only other issue was the pool bar was slightly less accomodating than expected - packing up by 19:50 (sunset only just over) and only serving a limited expensive menu (and staff clearly discussing tips in front of customers) .
Other than those things the room size, pool and location were excellent and we would still consider it future holidays.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahC5854JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your return to the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry the issues you cited were not addressed prior to your arrival. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we continue to improve. I look forward to your next visit being a perfect one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My boyfriend and I returned to Lido Beach Resort for the second year in a row. We fell in love with this place last year and were thrilled to return. LBR does not disappoint. The customer service is excellent. Ryan and Tiffanie are really great employees and it was evident they take pride in providing top flight service to all guests. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston02150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Lido Beach Resort and for recognizing two of our many outstanding employees. I am very pleased you returned again and certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in Sarasota for some wonderful nights at this resort. The beach was crowded but beautiful. The property was will kept and the plantings were charming. A remodeled beach bar by a tropical pool area was very nice. The other bar on the eighth floor had a great view down the beach with a pretty interior and a nice atmosphere.. Our room was a suite on the twelfth floor beach side . Stunning views and sunsets. The hotel staff were attentive and helpful. We were only a short walking trip to St. Armands circle, a tourist mecca, with lots of upscale shopping dining and fun. Sarasota is a wonderful place to visit with museums, opera, art galleries, and botanical gardens. The Gulf waters and Sarasota bay frame this lovely resort. I recommend this spot in Paradise. Put it on your must do list.

Room Tip: You will want to stay in the tower with a beach view. You can read the "Pelican" news pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMANFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and certainly agree with your many comments of the hotel, beach, and the Sarasota area. So many things to do! We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
914 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Property: Lido Beach Resort
Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing